Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "It was a Special Day"

It was a Special Day
by BOCrew
Recommends (17)
Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 9:02 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 9:34 AM
Oh I love this. The b/t and Panu’s voice are the aural equivalent of soaking in a warm, scented bath! (Very nice new avatar, too.) Happy New Year. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 10:25 AM
Bo, you minx… . .you knew this would be kicked out as too long, but damn, you went on & did it anyway. i want to wish you & da Crew all the best in the coming year. stay loose & inspired, unafraid of the consequences (as always). your friend in the circle, panu
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 10:53 AM
Jesus. This is just fantastic. This pushes every single button I have - the loose rhythm, the ambient elements - the musicality of it all.

Incredible work. This is what I hope to be able to create when I grow up. :)

Thanks for all the tracks you’ve shared this year. It’s really been a special day every time I’ve heard a new track from you.

/ Mikael

P.S. - which one of you has the design/photography/layout skills? Your profile photos keep pushing the boundaries of cool - these sepia-filtered 70s-but-very-modern shots that defy description. They perfectly describe your music, and are always a treat.
 
.
permalink   panu Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:01 AM
may i humbly submit that you appear to be fully growed raht now!!!!
just one man’s opinion.
 
.
permalink   colab Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 9:47 PM
Quote: panu moonmay i humbly submit that you appear to be fully growed raht now!!!!
just one man’s opinion.

Naah. I know where you’re coming from, but trust me - I’ll feel the same at 75.

Happy New Year, my friend.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:04 AM
Hooops BOCrew goes 2 Grammy :)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:09 AM
yeah, this is dope. i smell a new theme song for 2010. :)
womoma
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 11, 2010 @ 4:41 PM
Yeah. Touch of the Madlib/FlyLo thing goin on, in a good way. Nice to hear some forward thinking, contemporary beats.
MiElle
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 21, 2010 @ 4:47 AM
Yes, it was…It was a special day… :)