Adaptation requires participation
skip
Home » People » Alex » Ein Schöner Tag » Reviews

Reviews for "Ein Schöner Tag"

Ein Schöner Tag
by Alex
Recommends (18)
Tue, Aug 2, 2011 @ 10:22 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 1:14 AM
Epic punk rock track Alex.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 2:18 AM
Very glad you liked it!
Thanks!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 1:45 AM
In my ears the second and third “Heut’ ist ein schöner Tag” in the refrain should be placed about a second earlier. Anyway a great remix. Much rougher than the orginal version, but in an authentic way. :)
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 2:18 AM
I remarked that too, but didn’t trust my ears :) Anyway, it’s fixed, and I guess it’s better now.
Thanks for the tip, and for the review! Glad you liked it!!!
 
.
permalink   musikpirat Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 12:03 PM
It is better now. :)
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 2:36 AM
Great punk rock, a style of music that suits the German lyrics very well indeed. It’s nice to hear something pretty much free of electronics on this site. Cool.
 
.
permalink   Das frivole Burgfräulein Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 9:29 AM
Quote: stellarartwarsIt’s nice to hear something pretty much free of electronics on this site. Cool.
But, I wish i would hear a electronic remix of this song.Because I would like to hear it in a complete different style ;)
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:16 AM
I like the electronics a lot, but at the same time I never have enough of real stuff!
Thanks S!!!
Das frivole Burgfräulein
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 9:26 AM
Great Band ;) Great Remix. Indeed it sounds a little strange for me, because I listen to the original song thousands times before. But I like it.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:14 AM
Hey guys!
The funny thing is, that I thought about the electronics right after I was done with this :) But I really enjoyed doing this one, and it’s thanks to your great, driving vocals! Thanks!!!
 
.
permalink   Das frivole Burgfräulein Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:19 AM
Ok, do a second remix :D
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:10 AM
Rar! Awesome punk action here, Alex. Very cool vocalist, too. Well done!
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:17 AM
The vocals are really great!
Thanks Kara!
 
.
permalink   Das frivole Burgfräulein Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 10:18 AM
Thanx!!!
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
I think I just aged backwards a bit…that IS a good thing.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Aug 4, 2011 @ 12:40 AM
;)
Thanks Jeris!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 3, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
Well….. This is unexpected: Alex doing a straight-up punk song, with German lyrics no less. Hehehehe…… Nice to see you out of your normal element. It’s a fine song as well :)
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Aug 4, 2011 @ 12:39 AM
As for a listener, rock is the most normal element for me :)
Thanks man!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Aug 4, 2011 @ 8:35 AM
You are welcome, and you do rock!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 11, 2011 @ 12:14 AM
Bangin’