Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Alex » Emerge In Love » Reviews

Reviews for "Emerge In Love"

Emerge In Love
by Alex
Recommends (53)
Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:04 AM
 
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:06 AM
NICELY DONE once again Alex. This is a pretty slick track here!
 
.
permalink   Alex Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 11:12 AM
Thanks for your support MJ!!! I really appreciate it!
The idea was ok, I think, but I’m not really happy with the result… al those fricking frequencies:)
Thanks for all your kind words!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 3:22 PM
Damn Alex! This is jammin’! Intense. Driving. You should not be disappointed — you did an amazing job. I am so very pleased to be part of this track! Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 8:04 AM
Glad you liked it Susan!
After your review it sounds much better :)
Thanks for sharing
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 3:32 PM
Finally a techno-trance for the emergence artlab as they asked. And Alex knows how to do it..
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 8:05 AM
I had to try it :)
Thanks C!
Magic Moon
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 3:47 PM
nice job
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 8:06 AM
Thanks MM!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 23, 2011 @ 5:49 PM
Massive sound Alex
Sounds like you are chanelling GE
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 8:13 AM
Funny, when I started mixing I thought of GE. But I had to try it anyway :)
Glad you liked it S!
Thanks!!!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 5:34 AM
Sorry for my ignorance but who is GE???
 
.
permalink   Alex Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 12:12 AM
George Ellinas, the master of trance here at CC! You have to check him out…
http://ccmixter.org/people/...
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 12:26 AM
Huge Sound
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 8:14 AM
but not as huge as I wanted :)
Thanks TRF!!!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 10:43 AM
That’s one energetic beast of a song you’ve created here.
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 12:43 PM
When it comes to techno I always think of energy… and I really can’t explain why.
Thanks Sub!
ghosts4hire
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 24, 2011 @ 9:44 PM
Wow good stuff. I really like it. Inspires me to go play with my arpeggiators right now :)
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 5:47 AM
Glad it inspired you!
Thank you SOE!
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 4:02 AM
Brilliant! Energetic!
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 5:48 AM
Thanks for the up D!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 2:23 PM
wow this is really great Alex. so professional. so much trancy-groove. MAGIC. stems would be great!!!
 
.
permalink   Alex Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:41 PM
The stems are up!
Thanks for liking it S!!! I’m very glad!
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 5:38 AM
Yes, definitly liking this! The energy, the big sounds. Makes me curious what you don’t like about the freq.?
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 11:18 AM
Hey AA!
What I’m not really happy with is that the vox disappears behind the music in places, and some other small things… anyway, I know it could be better done :)
But I’m very glad you liked it!
Thanks!!!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Wed, Feb 2, 2011 @ 3:36 AM
On the vocal part first its not really bothering me that its on the background.
I had a similiar problem on this song. I used a compressor to tackle that problem.
Another thing you could do is dub that vocal pan one left one right and give them a few milli secs diffrence so it will become wider and bigger lifting it a bit up.
I think there’s more then enough room for that