Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip

Reviews for "I Caught You"

I Caught You
by texasradiofish
Recommends (36)
Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 10:56 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 11:47 PM
Another perfect match, you know I love that funk and soul : )
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 11:50 PM
Thanks, J.

I’ve wanted to do a funky, soulful R&B song with some EWF-like feel.
Frank and ElRon provided the right input.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 12:11 AM
Great soul/funk track nice guitar at the end which didn’t seem that abrupt.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 12:22 AM
‘:0)
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 3:19 AM
texassoulfunkfish did it again - marvelous, melts like chocolate on my tongue, mmmhh…
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:02 PM
Thanks, rocavaco.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 4:23 AM
Elron brings the Wes Montgomery, Frank brings the soul, and you bring the Winelight! Spectacular!! :)
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:07 PM
Thanks, AB
Appreciate ya.
Been wanting to do some quiet storm music.
This time all the parts fell together nice and smoove.

ElRon played a semi hollow body Ibanez “:0)
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 8:25 PM
Frank jumped in to better sync his vocal 2 da music. Mo’ better now ‘:0)
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 5:37 AM
A finely crafted song. Play on, play on, play on, play on :D
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:08 PM
Thanks, FB
Will do
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 10:26 AM
Yes!!!!! not to be redundant, just to reiterate — marvelous!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:15 PM
“MAHHHHvelous” LOL

Thanks, Susan
Appreciate ya.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 8:26 PM
Frank jumped in to mo’ better sync his vocal 2 da music. Mo’ better now ‘:0)
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:32 PM
Great vocals and extraordinary Mix!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 1:51 PM
You are too kind!
Frank is a fabulous singer songwriter.
Was happy to cop a groove that well accompanied Frank’s pell.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 8:26 PM
Frank jumped in to mo’ better sync his vocal 2 da music. Mo’ better now ‘:0)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 2:31 PM
WOW! This is solid, Texas! I love the feel of it! It’s just creamy-smooth soul! The only thing is that the vocals and that amazing groove of yours seem slightly out of sync with each other. Do you think it would be possible to get an instrumental to me so I could tighten it up a bit? Damn. I wish I had thought of this - it’s so fantastic!!!! I wanna perform it live!!!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 2:35 PM
Damn, Tex - this is wickedly smooth! Whew!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 2:57 PM
Thanks for liking this arrangement, Frank,

We hope you do perform it live.

Last night mixing, we discussed the need to request all your vocal tracks/parts so that we could better sync up, edit and mix. Your stereo vox mix is so tight that it was difficult, if not impractical, to edit so we mostly left it “as is”.

Will send an email 2 ya 2 discuss a mo’ better version. We will work with you to move this to the next level. We are pleased to hear that you’d like make this mo’ better and reuse it.
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 3:51 PM
Unfortunately, I don’t have the stems for this tune. If I did, I would most DEFINITELY have posted them here! CMixter consistently comes up with fatastic arrangements!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 5:07 PM
Quote: Songboy3Unfortunately, I don’t have the stems for this tune.

Ratz! Okay, will be in touch via email.
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 3:33 AM
I’d love to hear you do this live.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 3:01 PM
Nice working with you, Frank.

We do have a mo’ better remix after you adjusted the sync.

This is an example of CCMixter collaboration at its best.

SMOOVE!
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 4:39 PM
The pleasure was ALL mine! The music was too amazing to not make the attempt at syncing the vocals a bit! Fantabulous work, gentlemen!!!!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 3:31 AM
I have to agree with Frank about some of the vocal parts are slightly out of sync. Your arrangement is top notch
You captured that EW&F vibe and nailed it.
Love love this. In the Ipod.
Steams Please.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 4:28 AM
Sent the instrumental track to Frank so he can work on mo’ better sync.

Thanks for the EWF reference. Clearly what I had in mind.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 2:56 PM
oohkay, we have new groove.
Frank swizzled the vocal sync.
Whatcha think?
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 4:39 PM
A mo better mix. Smoove and 100% in the pocket.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 4:46 AM
I am totally admiring of your work, vbravo!
The balance of the sound is an example.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 3:01 PM
Thanks, Blue
Appreciate the positive feedback.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
Perfect backing track to Songboys amazing pella. Very smooth :)
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 3:04 PM
Thanks, Greg

Give it another listen. Frank reworked the vocal sync.

You already know about me and vocal syncing LOL
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 8:48 PM
Give it another listen. Frank reworked the vocal sync.

Oh Yeah! Very tight now!

You already know about me and vocal syncing LOL

lol
Zapac
.
permalink   Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 10:39 AM
Soul funk masterpiece. You did it again!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 11:21 AM
Értékelem a postakocsis visszajelzés
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 11:35 AM
I can only agree with me and still connect to the other, great music!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 12:34 PM
Vielen Dank für die positiven Kommentare, Donnie
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 11:53 AM
Classic. Something about this feels sooooo… classic.andand one of these…!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Mon, May 23, 2011 @ 12:32 PM
Thanks, MMT

Yep, it’s a very classic, R&B, funk, soul, 1970s FM radio, quiet storm type sound “:0)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Tue, May 24, 2011 @ 7:59 AM
Nagyan Nagy Kiraly-Szene, which is hungarian and means to mean very, very, very, very impressive!!!!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Tue, May 24, 2011 @ 10:45 AM
Köszönöm, hogy meghallgattak, és kommentálja, Hans
onlymeith
.
permalink   Wed, May 25, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Yes, great and solid remix. A real pleasure to hear again and again.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 29, 2011 @ 4:05 PM
Thanks for the thumbs, Meith
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Thu, May 26, 2011 @ 8:53 AM
this deserves a classic TRF big blue one word review

SMOOTH!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 29, 2011 @ 4:04 PM
“:0)
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, May 29, 2011 @ 2:32 PM
I’m coming back to ccmixter after almost one month and I found this gem. Brilliant! I adore soul and funky. Fantastic production (you’ve got a skill if you didn’t with loops), drum sound and guitar.
Looking at the reviews: did Songboy resing the tune?!!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, May 29, 2011 @ 4:03 PM
Quote: CarosoneLooking at the reviews: did Songboy resing the tune?!!

Frank realigned parts of the same vocal track to better fit the song. The collaborative result is mo’ better feel “:0)
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 1:34 AM
!!!
geoffpeters
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 11:52 PM
I really admire your work, Texas! Thank you for making this available as Creative Commons Attribution Non Commercial. I will definitely make use of it in my non-commercial Youtube videos about Vancouver scenery. (I don’t show ads on these videos).
Thanks!
Geoff