Deep Roots Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Recommencer (memories mix)"

Recommencer (memories mix)
by duckett
Recommends (4)
Mon, May 28, 2007 @ 8:05 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Bocrew
.
permalink   Tue, May 29, 2007 @ 8:10 AM
i LOVE it the Blues melody is so Great
the arrange are really cool
You make it synch it
and there is a real emotion feeling …
thanks duckett
she ‘ll be glad…
thedeepr

Thank you so much. I love your rmx. So cool.You’ve worked with my lyrics and my voice That makes me feel good and proud.

Miel from the BOCrew
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, May 29, 2007 @ 4:56 PM
I was kinda hoping I’d get the official BOCrew “thumbs up” on this one, since I did try to put some emotional echo of the words into the track…Thx for the listen and for posting the pella, 2002 or 2007, it’s the right choice for any pet mixter’s feeding dish :)
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, May 29, 2007 @ 4:59 PM
PS How many people do you think wil listen to this and say “Jimmy Page must have listened to THAT 78 a few times”…
kulimu
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 1, 2007 @ 1:59 AM
I love the acappella but frankly wouldn’t have thought it was a good idea to do a blues remix… that’s why this mix is awesome: you managed to make the combination seem perfectly natural and I really like the result. Nice feat!
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Jun 3, 2007 @ 6:37 PM
thx kulimu-
I just tried to find a good emotional to the pella as it struck me, glad you liked it!
-Duck
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 8, 2007 @ 4:41 PM
Don’t know how i missed this but i’m feeling this Duckett. Very Cool.
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Jun 8, 2007 @ 5:55 PM
Like Woody in “Toy Story” (2? 1?…can’t remember) “OK…I’m officially freaked out, now.”
Ratings notification pops up in email. I click. Takes me here. I smile, then glance at…666 reviews! J, tell me I didn’t sleepwalk to the crossroads @ midnight! j/k ;P