Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Wishes » Reviews

Reviews for "Wishes"

Wishes
by Jeris
Recommends (27)
Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:47 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:52 PM
I could have sworn I wrote a review! I could have sworn it was a different tune, too. :)

Anyway, I like this one too. Mellow and strongly soulful too, and this one’s got great high speed rhodes playing too. Like the military snares.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:55 PM
Yeah, that was crazy…I had to delete one of my uploads. Couldn’t get the right song on the right web page. Not sure what happened, must have been a cached page or something.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:14 PM
Beautiful. Just simply beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:18 PM
Thanks Susan : )
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:17 PM
I like the piano and the arrangement,great use of vocals
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:19 PM
Thank you, although Rocovaco did all of the real work here. He sampled colab’s piano. I added strings, rhodes, harp, a beat from Rocovaco’s Lonely Man remix, and I added some orchestral and percussion elements.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:33 PM
Jeris you are a star. so honored to be part of this beautiful production. is that you on the keys? your chops are so smooooth dude. great track.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:37 PM
Thanks, I played the rhodes part, the piano is colab. I’m glad I got to work on this one it’s one of my favorites on ccM.
Anandamine
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:45 PM
My favorite snowflake’s pella and a superb vocal from adisa together, plus a superb background track, rich and eventful…I like this a lot.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:36 AM
Thank you!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:57 AM
Thank you, Jeris. You managed to add fine things to a complete mix (sorry for not having more sample uploads). The rhodes is a perfect addition to this remix. I like this jazzy completion most.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:37 AM
Thanks, I think even if you did I would have ended up here :)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:08 AM
Loverly, J
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:38 AM
Thanks TRF!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:47 AM
Nice adds to this remix. Something I could listen to all day.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:39 AM
I think if it was just a little bit longer it would be all day..lol
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 1:57 AM
Divine! I especially enjoyed snowflake’s vocals. I’ve added this one to my favourites.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:39 AM
Thanks Debb!!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:17 AM
Absolutely gorgeous.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 9:19 AM
Thanks, Kara!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:20 AM
Insanely good!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 5:14 AM
Thanks man!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 19, 2012 @ 3:58 AM
Very well done !!!