BIG Fest - pells, samples & remixes + MORE
skip
Home » People » wellman » Peace on Earth » Reviews

Reviews for "Peace on Earth"

Peace on Earth
by wellman
Recommends (26)
Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 5:59 PM

Uses samples from:

 
snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 7:39 PM
i love the vocal edits and the way you created a chorus out of “Peace on Earth”. i really like the strings in the outro as well. beautiful!
 
.
permalink   wellman Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 7:47 PM
Thanks.. sorry about making a new song out of “I heard the bells”.. I just felt this could be good… Im glad u like it!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 7:53 PM
making a new song is what it’s all about! it is perfect…. :D
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 8:44 PM
This is very, very good. Really nice soundscape you’ve created here. I love the harmonies and love the sound design - lots of really nice small touches everywhere.

The chorus that snowflake mentioned is a high point - I love how the drums ease off and wonder what it would have sounded like if the whole track had really light drums throughout.

Fantastic track though. Really good work.
 
.
permalink   wellman Sat, Sep 19, 2009 @ 6:39 AM
Quote: colab “…The chorus that snowflake mentioned is a high point - I love how the drums ease off and wonder what it would have sounded like if the whole track had really light drums….”

Thanks for ur kind words. I thought about the chorus, as a slogan…let’s say Angel’s slogan for Christmas or something like that.. :-)
I have a problem..I like beats! heheh But I promise I will try to rearrange this with a lite beat to see what happens…
AT
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 8:49 PM
theres a lot I like about this, great harmonies, love those bells/chimes, great quality, good stuff all round.
 
.
permalink   wellman Sat, Sep 19, 2009 @ 6:53 AM
Thanks…. In some way Im a early 90’s music lover.. with a lot of pads, bells and a steady beat… I hope u know what Im talking about.. :)
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 19, 2009 @ 1:01 AM
I’m speechless. Congrats!
 
.
permalink   wellman Sat, Sep 19, 2009 @ 6:57 AM
Quote: St. Paul“I’m speechless….”

WoW?!?!?! ur review made me speechless!
max_thehitman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 25, 2009 @ 6:50 AM
Good vibes flow throughout this whole song. What a wonderful sound. Perfect. Congratulations on a great job!
cdala
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 11, 2009 @ 10:17 AM
Nice mix ur done here wellman.
Really good!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ 4:37 AM
I was thinking: why haven’t I subscribed to your upload page earlier? Maybe each time I visit your page I was too busy downloading tracks (like this one). Love this one. Snowflakes vocals, the arrangement… sounds like Roxette. Fantastic.