Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » vo1k1 » Baptism (Words Mix) » Reviews

Reviews for "Baptism (Words Mix)"

copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:57 PM
This is simply amazing. You must be a pro at mixing and I am blown away at this mix. Each instrument is perfect and crystal clear. That piano line is simple and yet so explosive. Can I Ed-pick a song lol? Have to have a second listen. Going in the ipod.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 7:00 PM
I love the substantial use of Inside Outside’s melodies on this, and the additions are fantastic, as is transforming snowflake’s pells into story telling (as you so ably do.)

This is remarkably good.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:14 PM
i realize this isn’t my mix, but i’ll say thanks for the Ed Pick all the same. :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 8:09 PM
this is such a tremendous piece. i find myself sobbing before my computer screen — you’ve released something deep within. ah yes, this is the power of music in the gift economy. your gift is more valuable to me than anything that could be measured with material wealth or goods.

you’ve built an intricate tapestry — the arrangement is astounding, the editing visionary, the production polished. i imagine you spent a long time on this mix. and, thank you for using so much of my piano! that really means a great deal.

deepest gratitude. this was absolutely worth the wait. i’m going to go listen again.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 10:52 PM
second listen. love the strings you added to the piano from I’ll Wait in the intro. the transition into the Inside Outside piano is seamless. love the supportive percussion (and is that dulcimer?). the “1, 2” sprinkling from Reflection creates mystical continuity. and then adding a piece from Persephone — how you made those voicings work is incredible. your guitar work is magical. the crescendo section is incredibly powerful. and then you bring it all back around again with I’ll Wait piano again. beautiful work.
 
.
permalink   vo1k1 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:14 AM
Thank you all for the thoughtful reviews and feedback. I can not wait to get back home and the rest of the remixes (as I peck this out on my iPhone and limited connectivity)!
 
.
permalink   vo1k1 Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 2:40 PM
the guitar work is from one of the instrumental stems that you uploaded :) I can not remember the song off-hand. I’ll look it up when I can.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 2:41 PM
oh, that is spinningmerkaba. your placement of each element is incredible!
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 2:44 AM
Marvellous! And great to hear snowflake’s interpretation of ‘Baptism’ again. Wonderful to be a part of this, albeit indirectly.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 1:54 PM
Your lyrics are incredible Deb. A beautiful tapestry of words and emotion. Thank you for writing and sharing.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 3:30 AM
absolutely stunning. literally one of the best mixes i’ve heard in the past year.
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 3:47 AM
Breathtaking… Just WOW…
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:00 AM
Stunning. Beautiful. Masterful. Spiritual. Deep. Compelling. Gorgeous. Moving. Expansive. Inspiring. Thank you for being part of our community and sharing such gorgeous music with us. Bravo!
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 11:17 AM
Very respectable remix.Many nice details with great effort.I loved so much.Congrats for Ed.Pick.,
peace
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 11:32 AM
Ditto, ditto, ditto… Incredible work here, vo1k1. Gripping.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 1:45 PM
Your remixes are always of great quality and great material for us all. What you’ve done it seems incredible and of course great, great great ………………
TheDICE
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 3:41 PM
Wow, you did a great job here.
With my headphones was 4 min and 50 secs of magic!

A remarkable production!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 23, 2012 @ 3:18 PM
Still catching up with my listening of all the Secret Mixter songs and i’m so happy i didn’t miss this.
Beautiful Beautiful song. Full of emotion and passion. Very Well Done.