Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » make a free song » Reviews

Reviews for "make a free song"

make a free song
by urmymuse
Recommends (14)
Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 1:31 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 1:35 AM
Only a word:ROCK !
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:06 PM
Thanks glad you enjoyed.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:42 AM
Right off the bat, it was like listening to Paul Hardcastle meets CC Twins! NICE!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:08 PM
Cheers Ivan … yes I threw some atmospherics in over the rock face, dont know whether it worked but its what i did. Cheers and glad u liked.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 5:56 AM
A brilliant and passionatedefense of copyleft, full of earthy guitar layered glory…. the slow picked out arpeggios in the verse which lead to the crunchy bottom string riffs…..and a blistering lead part!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:11 PM
Cheers Admiral - glad you liked. The crunchy bottom string riff actually one of my occasional series of ancient riffs having first picked it out about 25 yrs ago. Cheers for the review.
Papa_Zulu
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 4:04 PM
Awesome riffs urmymuse, I’m a big fan! (Maybe someday I’ll get a real guitar).

Interestingly “Bill of Wrongs” is my one and only spoken word tracks I have ever recorded, (I don’t have a decent mike I actually used an earphone and plugged it into the audio jack lol)

Anywhoos I can’t sing but urmymuse made me sound like a rockstar, thanks mayn!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:15 PM
Cheers glad you liked. I think its great that you did the vocals with “what you had” for a microphone. Thinghs are often better in the raw. Glad u liked my remix of your iconic track. Cheers.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:25 PM
i love this!!! great production. there is a lot of clarity and space in this track, in great balance with it’s rockin’ crunch. stems please — this track makes me want to sing!! :D
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:12 PM
Thanks Emily, I will upload the stems at the weekend. Glad you liked.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 19, 2012 @ 6:40 PM
OH YES!!!! This kicks all kinds of A$$!!!! ROCK ON!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:16 PM
Thanks Susan, I am going to keep on rockin (in between being introspective and atmospheric he he )
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 5:43 AM
Awesome ROCK remix my friend.congrats,
I agree with snowflake,stems please - i can’t sing like her but i can do something :)
peace
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:18 PM
Thanks man, I will upload the stems at the weekend, I would be pleased as punch if you worked them in to one of your remixes.
Alex
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 20, 2012 @ 8:38 AM
Well, this really rocks!!!
Awesome guitar job, as always
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 21, 2012 @ 4:18 PM
Cheers Alex.