COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » river » Reviews

Reviews for "river"

river
by urmymuse
Recommends (12)
Sat, May 28, 2011 @ 12:41 PM
Play river

Samples are used in:

 
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, May 28, 2011 @ 3:52 PM
This is great , very good flowing and matching well work.I feel Psyhcdelic ambient and i loved this feeling
peace
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, May 29, 2011 @ 2:56 PM
Cheers Csoul,I set out to make sounds like waves /ripple on the river. Glad you liked,
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, May 30, 2011 @ 2:35 PM
Damn I must listen to this once again to understand what you did to the guitar to get waves: delay, reverb, reverse or what. When drums come, the celtic voice finds herself at home with some kind of U2 sound. But you are simply beyond! and remind me the innocent wonder when I started playing guitar and record it to my first multitrack recorder (4ch Tascam Portastudio) and hear harmonies gettin’ out of it.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 30, 2011 @ 4:12 PM
Thanks! The waves sound is two track, a plucked chord put through a reverse reverb effect one then has a delay on it the other chorus. In some parts I layer this with another two track fo the original plucked chords just with reverb. The main thing is sounds like waves, which i thought fitted the vocal. Really appreciate your review, glad you like.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, May 30, 2011 @ 4:46 PM
Carosone, your review got me thinking, I have done an alternate mix leaving out the bass, drums and u2 esque lead.i think its better - more honest sounding some how.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 10:08 AM
Yes, the alt version sounds like a soundtrack for a deserted and big horizons landscape. More off-the-track, more beautiful for those who deserve it.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 3:20 PM
Cheers! Thanks for taking the time to have another listen.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 1:13 AM
Rocks
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, May 31, 2011 @ 3:19 PM
Cheers!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 18, 2011 @ 7:59 AM
Yet another one that I’m downloading for keeps. The musical ideas behind this was just lovely. Am digging the arrangement, the minimalist guitar playing, the vocals, the beats… seems that with every upload, you’re moving up a notch musically. Very nice, this one.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 19, 2011 @ 1:22 AM
Cheers Ivan , i thought the waves guitar sound fitted well so glad you liked.