Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » recommencer » Reviews

Reviews for "recommencer"

recommencer
by urmymuse
Recommends (16)
Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 8:50 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 12:46 PM
I don’t speak French, so I’ve no idea what MiElle is saying. However it sounds perfect with your guitar layer cake. hehehe. Would you mind posting the guitar stems? Thanks, FB.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:39 PM
Cheers FB. I cant speak French either! google translate on the lyrics tells me that the piece is about the desire to return to the begining of a relationship thats gone off track and feel the joy again so to speak. Glad you think the treatment works. I have been lacking inspiration recently, this is the first remix i’ve finished for nearly two months , I was a bit hesitant about posting it. Ill upload the stems directly.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Jan 11, 2011 @ 3:10 PM
uploaded stems , cheers
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 12:47 PM
Love it!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:40 PM
Cheers glad you like.
Zapac
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 1:01 PM
Excellent guitar work, excellent mix.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 12:40 PM
Thanks, glad you like.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 1:04 PM
I love how you do the atmospheric layers of guitars; most Mixters have to use synths to get that effect, and you do it so well with your axe, playing something that isn’t quite rhythm, isn’t quite lead.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 3:33 PM
Cheers Admiral … when i got my line 6 thingy m jig in sept 09 it was like getting every effects pedal that i had ever wanted when i first started playing, i am still enjoying discovering the diff sounds that this can produce BUT still in awe of the those that can really play. Glad you like this treatment, thanks for listening and your review.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 1:20 AM
Rocks
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jan 10, 2011 @ 3:34 PM
Cheers! …. LOL managed to make my reply red , but how to achive the font size ? Thanks for listening and your review.
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 13, 2011 @ 12:43 PM
Big sound that doesnt overshadow any of the delicate little bits. Nice!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Fri, Jan 14, 2011 @ 11:38 AM
Cheers Scomber glad you like
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 1:49 AM
This is an inspired arrangement, Sir :) Love the sudden “splash” moment with the cymbals. Moved the track up a notch. And I love the fact that I don’t know what the words mean — just enjoying the aural cadence.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 9:33 AM
Cheers Ivan glad you like.