Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » a taste of this » Reviews

Reviews for "a taste of this"

a taste of this
by urmymuse
Recommends (13)
Sun, Feb 14, 2010 @ 8:27 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 14, 2010 @ 10:35 AM
At the start, it sounded like the drums were a bit off — either that was the experimental part or it’s my sugar-caffeine buzz acting up. Or my lack of sleep… Anyway from the part when the vocals went “When it slips right through”, everything about the track sound right. :)
[p.s. Ignore what I said about the drums. It must have been me. Listened to it again, and it sounded right. Heh.]
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:45 PM
Cheers Ivan ! You ok ? sounds like you need to get some kip! thanks v much for listening, glad you liked.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 6:16 AM
I’m reminding myself never to leave a review/ comment with a caffeine buzz!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 14, 2010 @ 11:13 AM
Excellent. Makes me think about early 90s British guitar bands like The Sundays.

I absolutely love this.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:51 PM
Thanks, glad you liked….. Ah the early 90’s, i was there , gazing at my shoes. (and dreaming of the 4 track recorder that i couldnt afford)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 10:02 AM
I absolutely love what you did here — the sound is beautiful and emotional, a wash of texture and feeling. Any chance you’ll upload the instrumental bed? Bravo!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:59 PM
Cheers! will upload the stems. I wanted to capture the bitter sweet feeling of loss and resignation in the lyrics. If i have managed to do this to some degree i am pleased.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 2:10 PM
I have uploaded the stems (urwishismycommand)
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 1:22 PM
I see this as a romantic, gothic piece. Sounds are ok, British 90 as they say, but there is some good break in the song arrangment to create enough variation that reminds us that this is a 2010 song of the computer age. Well done (and Lisa, oh Lisa..).
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Feb 15, 2010 @ 2:14 PM
Cheers ! i will take romantic gothic with a pinch of 2010 any day of the week. Thanks for listening and your review.