Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip
Home » People » unreal_dm » Truth and Fact » Reviews

Reviews for "Truth and Fact"

Truth and Fact
by unreal_dm
Recommends (28)
Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 7:26 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 8:34 AM
This is a great pop song, with the usual high standards on all of the arrangements. The inclusion of the stems opens up a lot of future possibilities, too. :)
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:34 AM
Thanks Admiral Bob,
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 9:36 AM
A great pop song indeed!Beautiful instrumental as usual and a very nice vox treatment
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:35 AM
Thanks Alex,
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 10:04 AM
Love it. The piano, drums, guitar… everything is so right. Are you familiar with Kathleen Edwards? This feels a little like her album “Failer” to me. Anyways, thank you for remixing this. You really are incredible.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 10:58 AM
You’ll find this hard to believe, but it is the truth. Kathleen Edwards once opened for me in Wakefield, Que at the Black Sheep (it was a tribute night for a friend who passed away, and we were the headliners, since he used to manage us.) Turned out one of the tunes she did that night really was one of those songs the radio would play!

The sort of thing failed rock stars like to take pride in. ;-)
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:47 AM
I don’t find it hard to believe and the longer you’ve been around the stranger these coincidences seem to get.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 7:44 AM
Wonderful story. And for me, easy to believe. Come on, man, you’re the geetar master! :) Thank you for sharing this.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:44 AM
Thanks Mind Map That,

No I wasn’t familiar with Kathleen Edwards had to look her up this morning. It sort of reminded me of a track I played on a while ago although it was in Welsh and I cannot remember the title.

Just been told it was nearly 30 years ago - time flies.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 11:12 AM
Cool song….Excellent mix, very tight with a live feel to it.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:45 AM
Thanks Fireproof_Babies,
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 11:58 AM
Delicious pop with great sound and careful production.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:45 AM
Thanks onlymeith,
magmavander
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 4:27 PM
Great! I enjoyed. Sounds to me like a mix of Dire Straits and al stewart. Excellent work :)
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:48 AM
Thanks magmavander,
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2011 @ 6:22 PM
Really polished sound!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 12:48 AM
Thanks Jeris,
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 1:59 PM
Superb track!
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Fri, Mar 4, 2011 @ 6:21 AM
Thanks Clarence,
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 2, 2011 @ 3:36 PM
Really ,really really,really spectacular ! Flows very nicely and the tones you have chose fit perfect together.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Fri, Mar 4, 2011 @ 6:21 AM
Thanks copperhead,
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2011 @ 1:27 PM
I love this song. All the time. Seriously. I do.
 
.
permalink   unreal_dm Sat, Apr 23, 2011 @ 12:14 AM
Thanks Hans Atom,