Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » tom_luft » Giant Love » Reviews

Reviews for "Giant Love"

Giant Love
by tom_luft
Recommends (24)
Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 12:06 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 1:53 PM
This is awesome. Just thought I’d say so. Yeah- awesome vocals (Woo! WolfFly rocks), melody, and remix (You rock!). Well done!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 6:30 PM
great mix! this track is a hit!
Darkroom
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 9:41 AM
Nice mix. Too bad the vocals were not recorded at a higher quality, unless that was the intended effect.
 
.
permalink   tom_luft Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:17 AM
I would appreciate working with better quality files.
 
.
permalink   WolfFly Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 4:59 PM
It’s a little hard finding a format everyone likes, because we got a few complaints when we released FLAC versions of acapellas… next time we’ll try releasing MP3 and FLAC side by side.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:43 AM
Very good even from the first second. Many beautiful up and downs with warm guitar sound and wonderful piano playing.

In my humble opinion the drum is a bit too loud in the second part
(and I would suggest a fading away of the guitar chords at the end, cause it sounds a bit cropped).
Very good work!!!
 
.
permalink   tom_luft Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 3:16 AM
I do have problems with the endings of my tracks. Normally I make it chopped to leave one unsatisfied, and therefore hopefully wanting more.
 
.
permalink   Donnie Drost Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 8:00 AM
LOL, from this point of view it really worked. One is disappointed, that the song is already finished.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:51 AM
Nice work, TL. The glitch drums are IMO distracting but yuttah hey I haven’t learned how speak/mix glitch yet.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 21, 2010 @ 4:07 AM
I’m glad I played this one this morning. Have been reviewing a few and needed something to lift my spirits. First off, thanks for using this pella, its one I’ll certainly use. Second, you’ve just created a great auditory treat that sounds authentic and very well produced. Really great track.
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 24, 2010 @ 6:04 AM
Excellent, love the transistions and the dusky drums..the bluesy feel..just really enjoyed it through and through.
Was looking for something for tonights theme on my radio show..Gone Wild..I think this will fit nicely. Thank you. AJ