Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » texasradiofish » FUSE » Reviews

Reviews for "FUSE"

FUSE
by texasradiofish
Recommends (21)
Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 2:05 AM
Play FUSE

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 4:03 AM
Well done. Reminds me of some of the better fusion, like Weather Report.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:38 PM
Was shooting for George Duke, but I’ll gladly take Weather Report anlaogy “:0)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 4:16 AM
I picture Buck Rogers and Twiggy getting down to this one! Retro futuristic!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:37 PM
“:0)
Jeris
.
permalink   Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 8:17 AM
Sounds like a Korg demo track. That is a compliment btw…lol. I had it made when those first came out and I worked at guitar center. None of my demos were that good…haha. I usually just did a quick beat, then started recording Chameleon by Herbie Hancock. Before I would get to track 3 it would be sold. Thanks Herbie!

Heard from another GC about Stevie wonder coming in and asking the clerk what he used to record. The guy was like I’m trying to get one of these ( was an 8 track hard disk recorder) Stevie was like ill take 2…one for me and I’ve for you. Dude was like…what? You can’t do that! Stevie said “I’m Stevie Wonder…I do what I want”…lol
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:25 PM
You’re right, the heavy synth on this remix does sound like a synth demo playback. Cool. Sometimes I am the loud synth guy but I don’t noodle on the keys as much as I should or used to. I have a fair collection of neglected synths and keys. Got rid of my Hammond and Rhodes decades ago. These daze it is too easy to click MIDI notes into a DAW when creating remixes and there are hundreds of fun soft synths and other plugins.

You’ve got me wondering about the demo songs on my Korg TR. If it’s got ‘em, I haven’t listen to ‘em. I recall using some keyboard and synth demos on stage for break songs back in the daze. Some were quite good.

I still like jammin’ on Chameleon ‘:0)

This short remix uses samples/loops and some noodling on my little Korg TR. I’ve never had a keyboard with a recording capability or an outboard digital recorder, but I’ve speculated on how much fun it would be for quick compositional drafts and noodling.

The only mega-famous musicians we hear about stopping by music stores in this part of the Texas is ZZ Top. Haven’t heard of their philanthropic tendencies “:0)

Did you see the harpejii Stevie Wonder played on Dancing with Stars?
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:31 PM
No I’ll have to check that out. I think Roland had the best Demo tracks.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:38 PM
Very cool. Man I want one now! But those things aren’t cheap!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, May 1, 2013 @ 12:42 PM
My feelings exactly
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, May 2, 2013 @ 3:48 PM
Very cool tune my man! Thanks for including me in the mix. A very live mix which I strive for most of the time
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Fri, May 3, 2013 @ 3:11 AM
Quote: copperhead Thanks for including me in the mix.

It was meant to be!

Searched the ccmixter samples at 100-105 bpm for drums. Your drums were the onliest track that fit and fit well. Didn’t have to cut & paste at the beat or measure level. Found a 16 bar run where your timing was spot on and when you’re smackin’ d’cymbal near the bell that really cuts through nicely.
Kraftamt
.
permalink   Fri, May 3, 2013 @ 2:22 PM
Great production. Clean and of high quality. I especially love the organ and the brass sounds. Very cool guys.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, May 5, 2013 @ 8:10 AM
Cool. Joyful.
Send it to a TV production company of your choice, it would be brilliant as a theme to a show of some kind.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Mon, May 6, 2013 @ 9:43 AM
Wow! Love the fusion blast!