Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » sunbyrn » These Days » Reviews

Reviews for "These Days"

These Days
by sunbyrn
Recommends (8)
Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 8:50 PM
 
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 4:36 PM
You should definetly mark this with the sources.

Go to the song’s or artist page (e.g. http://ccmixter.org/by/Wired )

and click on ‘I Sampled This" then pick this song from the dropdown on the right.

(awesome mix btw!)
 
.
permalink   sunbyrn Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 4:50 PM
Thanks for the tip Victor…I was in the process of searching on how to include the samples used when you replied. As you can tell, it’s been a minute since I have been here. Thanks for the reply…
 
.
permalink   fourstones Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 6:31 PM
heh, no probs (except I always worry when I hear stuff like that we didn’t make the site as easy to understand as possible.)

and yea, we missed ya ;)
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 8:34 PM
hehe, great Mr.DelayLama! very good stuff and fat funky beat.
 
.
permalink   sunbyrn Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 8:44 PM
Quote: You coulda been a contender!!!!! I really like this track. It does have a "Blackout" feel to it and you already know how I feel about that selection :) You have a style that reminds me of Hi-Tek in some regards when you do these type of tracks, but you definitely have your own thing going with the truncated acoustic treatments. It fresh and different, but bouncy enough to be on any number of top 40 hip-hop tracks. If your motto was "it don’t mean a thang if it ain’t got that swang", it wouldn’t surprise me.

yes you are right Pat - I didnt realize it until AFTER the fact, but yes, these drums do have a simliar feel to ‘Blackout’ …I guess the I got bit by the ‘half time drum pattern’ some time ago and never recovered…lol- I always start to submit some of my other material, but then I remember that I use a lot of uncleared samples, so those tracks will never see the light of day on this site. But as always, thanks for your opinion. See you around.

Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 6:36 PM
So average track without groove. Upgrade your beats and bass, please.Arrange again! It wouild be better.
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 19, 2005 @ 8:26 PM
You coulda been a contender!!!!! I really like this track. It does have a "Blackout" feel to it and you already know how I feel about that selection :) You have a style that reminds me of Hi-Tek in some regards when you do these type of tracks, but you definitely have your own thing going with the truncated acoustic treatments. It fresh and different, but bouncy enough to be on any number of top 40 hip-hop tracks. If your motto was "it don’t mean a thang if it ain’t got that swang", it wouldn’t surprise me.
BUNNIES GONE BAD
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2005 @ 3:40 AM
Hi there,

I enjoyed this track. Has a good mood, liked especially how you handled voices and perhaps the delayed beep….
I think you can take out more of this track by reviewing the rythmical section..

bye
Raja