skip
Home » People » Speck » The Coldness » Reviews

Reviews for "The Coldness"

The Coldness
by Speck
Recommends (28)
Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 5:01 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 5:38 AM
There’s a lot that is really great about this. The wall of feedbacking guitars, the harsh staccato synth, and bringing the dynamic down to just the voice.

The vocals are teetering just at the edge of fitting the detuned piano in the intro, and then brilliantly fall into place…. A masterpiece of resolved musical tension.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 5:50 AM
This is a superb mix, Speck—very creative and with a lot of technical skills. The intro is fantastic and well, it just gets better. Really great work.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 8:44 AM
If the Sound of Speck ever goes mainstream, this might just a wee little taste of it. Which is just me trying to sound smart and effectively saying “LIKE!” Yeah. I like this on so many levels. x10
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 9:25 AM
This track is excellent, i liked how you blend everything togheter in the middle. And the piano/vocals are superb, great work
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 3:31 PM
Yeah - bend me, rip and slowmo me!
Love to be the prey that gets altered and reinvented by Speck Larboratories
 
.
permalink   Speck Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 6:40 PM
Thanks for the great samples. Your sax (sped up, gapped and distorted) that comes in for the final quarter is my favorite part of this mix.
Super_Sigil
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 18, 2012 @ 6:14 PM
Definitely top ten favorite Speck track for me, and this year in general.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 19, 2012 @ 10:17 AM
A big ol’ ditto from this lil’ peanut (as in gallery)…
radiotimes
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 19, 2012 @ 4:56 PM
Organised chaos and a wonderful listen. Very inventive.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 22, 2012 @ 2:15 PM
Creative Indeed! with a capital ” C ”
Loved it!
annabloom
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 18, 2013 @ 6:19 PM
after so many reviews by other i can only concur and agree - a lazy job i know but it’s late here