One Love Event Extended!
skip
Home » People » Speck » Never Speak Unless » Reviews

Reviews for "Never Speak Unless"

Never Speak Unless
by Speck
Recommends (25)
Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 1:00 PM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 1:18 PM
Like a cruise around the Mediterranean sea for me. Madrid, Istanbul, Cairo are obvious stops. Chaos and beauty combined. Like those cities.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 2:53 PM
an excellent mix for ejc’s equally excellent poem. ominous ripples spread out from the admonitions whether they are obeyed or defied.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 4:45 PM
The soundscape here is one where ejc is commanding the various elements, instructing the dynamics to speak or not, as though the various sounds running through this can be called to order: “never speak…. unless.”
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 7:11 PM
You’re an odd one, Mr. Speck. It’s what I like about you. You put it all together in such a way…. We have similar tendencies, you and I… but I reign myself in a bit more. Not sure why that is…… I’m diggin’ yer stuff as what I’m trying to say :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 8, 2011 @ 7:49 AM
You sonically capture the mysterious persona of the subject of the poem… and focus attention to the words. The feelings you evoke make this an incredible piece to me.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 2:09 AM
Sergeant permission to speak, SIR!

Your mixes are allways very interesting, use so many sound sources and still remains one whole. I read bob while listening and have to second his review, I like that the voice commending the instruments.

And now could please command the organ grinder in front of my house to move….
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2011 @ 2:38 PM
As I listened, I read the reviews for this piece, which were really quite engaging! Once again, you did a great job of taking a myriad of source and putting it together in a way that is uniquely intriguing. ejc’s delivery, direct, clear and firm sits wonderfully well in the panapoly of rhythm and texture laid underneat. It’s fun for me to hear SmoJos in here too — thanks for picking up her samples (she’s my girl).
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 11, 2011 @ 11:46 PM
speechless
medicisoundsystem
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2011 @ 12:03 AM
Man wish this was on my “Fear & Loathing” soundtrack.