Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Speck » salvage » Reviews

Reviews for "salvage"

salvage
by Speck
Recommends (22)
Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 7:25 AM
 
colab
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 7:35 AM
Holy Crayola. This takes everything I like about Jack Dangers and Cevin Cey and throws into one track.

By which I mean that this is the best music I have heard in a long time.

I mean.

A long time.

It would be bad form for me to ed-pick since I did the last one, but here is a personal ed-pick to you.
oberonskye
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 8:02 AM
Wonderful arrangement. Is it bad form to say I was hoping you would do something with my words? Thanks for making my day.
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 6:22 PM
Thank you. I was hoping you would like it.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 8:48 AM
Listening to your soundscapes is an education in itself.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 9:04 AM
My experience of your tracks is rarely just about the sound itself — there are image, associations and ponderings that arise out of the listening. I had to listen to this one a couple of times because it was entirely compelling, interesting and provocative.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 9:10 AM
Wow, this is dope
 
.
permalink   FGrn Grn Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 9:10 AM
downloaded
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 9:37 AM
How classy. For me, a sort of lazy and blasé but very elegant jazz mix. This is music for people who smoke Gauloises.
Splendid!
panu
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 12:53 PM
in the realm of ‘Bitch’s Brew’ for its iconic sound. destined to be an under promoted classic.
mil ’s Up.
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 1:45 PM
a brilliant composition -
excellent application of source samples -
and a very Beat-Generation evocation of a pertinent and timely theme.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 8:41 PM
Another atonal masterpiece.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, May 27, 2010 @ 2:49 PM
I never even thought about whether or not they understand what I’m doing … the emotional reaction is all that matters as long as there’s some feeling of communication, it isn’t necessary that it be understood. - John Coletrane
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, May 28, 2010 @ 1:30 PM
Not sure why but this mix makes me think of cats. And since my opinion of cats is that they are beautiful, unfathomable animals, that’s good. This piece slips elegantly under all barriers. Wonderful. xxxx