Reviews = Swag!
skip

Reviews for "Climate shift remix"

Climate shift remix
by Martin Cee (softmartin)
Recommends (4)
Wed, Aug 16, 2017 @ 7:02 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 16, 2017 @ 9:07 AM
Nice playing but I thought my right speaker broke somehow. Version without that fx would be cool too.
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Wed, Aug 16, 2017 @ 10:28 AM
Hi, have followed your advice and uploaded an unplugged version, where almost all the fx is gone.The mothertrucker vocals have a touch of desperation in them which is why i went for the fx initially, the world out of joint…..
Best, Martin
 
.
permalink   Doxent Zsigmond Wed, Aug 16, 2017 @ 10:36 AM
I think it’s much better. Sometimes less is more.
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Wed, Aug 16, 2017 @ 2:16 PM
and harder to do !

I have switched the preview to the unplugged version now, cheers Martin
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 18, 2017 @ 9:28 AM
Beautiful guitar work! I dig the additional vocals. Thanks for using my vox.
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Fri, Aug 18, 2017 @ 10:28 AM
Thank you very much, Kara !
If I can get the microphones to work properly again, we will be recording some more back up vocals, hopefully in time for the shifting sounds event.
Best, Martin
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Aug 18, 2017 @ 10:39 AM
Awesome! :D
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 21, 2017 @ 12:52 PM
well doesn’t this mix say it all? beautiful guitar work amidst the climate chaos. thanks for including me.
 
.
permalink   Martin Cee (softmartin) Fri, Aug 25, 2017 @ 12:45 AM
Thank you! In the middle of climate chaos, I did however find this, which gives ground for HOPE !!
https://www.newscientist.com/article/2145076-we-really-can-run-the-world-on-renewable-energy-heres-how/

or, if you cannot access that
http://www.cell.com/joule/f...

Best, Martin