Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Face the End » Reviews

Reviews for "Face the End"

Face the End
by Snowflake
Recommends (21)
Fri, Oct 6, 2017 @ 4:29 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 6, 2017 @ 5:58 PM
So interestingly all the melody acappellas so far are pretty much about the same topic, but yours is uniquely imbued with a kind of warmth in the melody… that just makes it kind of an extra challenge. The vocals are achingly beautiful and tightly arranged, the opposite of the chaos it is about.

So I am thinking (if I tackle it)…. to give it a gothic, and then Rocky Horror quality…kitschy 70s Frank N Furter rock irony. It is the only way I can think to give it that Halloween touch. :)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 4:59 AM
Love your gothic, Rocky Horror idea for approaching this! “Let’s do the time warp again!!!!”
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 11:14 AM
I’m just a sweet transvestite
From Transexual, Transylvania!!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 11:13 AM
Thank you for understanding my intention and meaning.

As this track has developed, I kept imagining scenes from Monty Python. But now that you mention Rocky Horror, that is even more perfect. I can only hope to be graced by your talent in this way!!
RizkeyG
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 3:13 AM
i might come out of retirement and have a go with these vocals ….
 
.
permalink   mwic Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 4:58 AM
Quote: RizkeyGi might come out of retirement and have a go with these vocals ….

Please do. I, for one, miss your stuff!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 11:15 AM
I echo your sentiment. Will we be lucky enough to get a pell from you? :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 11:14 AM
Oh would you, please! Pretty please? That would fill my heart with terrible glee. :D
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 5:03 AM
I keep pushing play. This is so wonderful it makes me giddy. Smiling ear to ear. I ALWAYS adore the juxtaposition of contrasting words and melodies… this is pretty much the pinnacle of that idea! Your vocal performance is SPOT ON. It seems we’re on our way to an apocalyptic album here… and it’s only October 7th! :D
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 8, 2017 @ 9:25 AM
I’m thrilled you are giddy and smiling!! I thought of you quite a bit as I was editing and mixing — I felt like I was tapping into your ability to compose something dark but sound lightly tongue-in-cheek about it. :) Yes, I’m excited about our apocalyptic album !!!!
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 7, 2017 @ 5:56 AM
Very good. Thought provoking and skillfully conceived and performed.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 8, 2017 @ 9:25 AM
Thank you for your thoughtful review. I really appreciate it.
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 8, 2017 @ 11:38 AM
Awesome piece of music…
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 14, 2017 @ 5:25 AM
This is a wonderful song. I mean….making it scary will be a very big challenge - I only have an idea for putting it into a nice different costume.

Thank you for this beauty of the track - and naming the keys is very very much appreciated.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 22, 2017 @ 11:51 PM
The topic may be a break one, but I think it sounds of quiet acceptance flavoured with hopeful living-forward. We all have to face an end at some point.
Uwe Hermann
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 11, 2017 @ 6:07 PM
Awesome song Snowflake! I selected this as the “victim” of my first attempt at remixing :) Hope you like my take on the song.