Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Don't Be Afraid » Reviews

Reviews for "Don't Be Afraid"

Don't Be Afraid
by Snowflake
Recommends (30)
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 @ 8:21 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 29, 2014 @ 10:14 PM
just wonderfull - i canĀ“t hold the tears in my eyes
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 8:33 AM
now i can’t hold my tears either :)
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 1:53 AM
Wonderful song. Very touching. Love it.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 8:33 AM
thank you. i appreciate your thoughtfulness.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 4:19 AM
Multiple myeloma - that is harsh. Made a lot less so by this beautiful song; I hope you have the opportunity to let her hear it. There is hardly more love in this world you can show than singing someone through this last transformation…. God bless you!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 8:35 AM
Thank you Admiral. I hope to play it for her this week. At first I was wondering if that would be a good idea, but your words have convinced me otherwise. Thank you for your thoughtful insights. I’m thinking of you and your family right now too.
short hopper
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 7:08 AM
Very moving.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 8:56 AM
You are very kind. Oh, thank you for all of your help keeping track of spam on our site.
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 7:20 AM
Thanks Emily, for lending your lyric and voice. Very moving song. Also, very thoughtful editing work with the guitar. You turned it into something different yet just right.

I hope it brings comfort and strength to yourself and others who will hear it.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 8:40 AM
Thank you Clarence. I’m so happy you like it! Your guitar work on this piece is so moving - I truly enjoyed listening to it over and over again. Thanks for your kind words.
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 7:53 AM
Beautiful
Levihica
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 9:47 AM
Tears came to my eyes listening to this. So moving, full of emotion. What a wonderful gift to your friend, to know that you care so much. Wonderful song.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 4:31 PM
Thank you for your sensitivity and support. I appreciate your kindness.
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 1:40 PM
Very moving and sad yet beautiful.
A touching piece Emily, it’s hard not to tear up.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 4:31 PM
Thanks Greg. Your support this past few months has meant a lot.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 30, 2014 @ 11:19 PM
I don’t even have words. Blessings to Lauren and her family. They are very lucky to have you as part of their lives during this important time.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 31, 2014 @ 2:03 PM
You know that Indiana Jones scene where the evil dude rips out a heart? That’s what you just did… but not in a violent way, of course. Anyway… add me to the list of teary-eyed ccMixter-ers. This is a remarkable piece of art. You are an incredible friend.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 1, 2014 @ 5:32 AM
Simply beautiful and heartfelt song and performance, I had to listen to this many times.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 1, 2014 @ 1:51 PM
First off, Kara, great Indiana Jones reference there. Hat = Off.

This, im my rookie opinion is frikkin’ mind explodingly fab, and I don’t use that last word lightly… I look too camp saying it.

Really enjoyed it.

Download progress 99%.
Shelflife
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 1, 2014 @ 7:47 PM
We enter this world with an empty suitcase and we leave it with an empty suitcase but your song will I am sure make the leaving a richer one.