skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Breathe the Sun » Reviews

Reviews for "Breathe the Sun"

Breathe the Sun
by Snowflake
Recommends (23)
Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 6:11 PM
 
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 7:55 PM
Oh WOW! I love this. It’s real close to the Path of Glass remix I did. My mic is out so let’s see what happens :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 7:55 PM
We’re all going broke on this one :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 8:47 PM
lol. we’ll have to hawk all that gear we’ve been touting…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 8:46 PM
oh wow i don’t remember that consciously, but perhaps i subconsciously borrowed from you lol…
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:07 PM
I’ll have it up in 15!
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 9:36 PM
I love the drumming! …and the vocals of course.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:04 PM
the drums are all Copperhead. he completely rocked them. the vox are susan, Patronski and yours truly. thanks for thoughtful review :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 10:44 PM
But you put them in the correct spot so just another drum groove excelled.
So that is how it ended up at 135 bpm. Ccmixter works in mysterious ways. Funny thing is Susan did Path Of Glass phrases towards the end of the tune. I felt they didn’t fit in the remix I did of POG and had them muted. I turned them on and they fit perfect in this one.

A pro engineer friend once told me to turn off any regions that are not being used so they are always there just in case.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 8:53 AM
i have muted regions of tracks in all of my mixes for the exact same reason. one of the producers i worked with early in my career reminded me, “don’t over produce” and i am still learning on that one. i had added other spoken word from Susan at first on this track, but muted all of those regions in the end as i felt it need to breath more (i guess Speck was right about breatharains!!).
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 12, 2014 @ 11:18 PM
I hope you had fun making this! Thanks for taking up the challenge. I’m looking forward now to doing a remix of you (maybe with Copperhead in there too)…good thing I have until Nov 24. :-)

donation made
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 8:31 AM
I had a blast! I loved working with all of those incredible harmonies of yours, and singing along with you!
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 1:44 AM
Really cool. Reminds me of that Joanne Gabriel remix I did quite some time ago.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 8:50 AM
O, which track is that?
 
.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 4:57 AM
Nice. Elemental essence, drum and voice, modernized. Perhaps the video game this might end up in is one where the winner (survivor) is the best breatharian.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 8:51 AM
Hahaha - breatharian. I met someone two nights ago that said they knew one.
keytronic
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2014 @ 3:37 PM
upps. I have just recognized that all cudos I just spent to copperhead has it’s origin here. :D
Very nice….very Orff.
Citizen C
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 23, 2014 @ 2:45 PM
Produced a solar brain flare in my lab my synapses expanded passed energy! and a memory of choir… they have to plug someone up to a brain scan and see what glows! wow….Be Awesome in a Movie!