Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » The Light » Reviews

Reviews for "The Light"

The Light
by Snowflake
Recommends (38)
Thu, Dec 12, 2013 @ 6:04 PM
 
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 12, 2013 @ 6:53 PM
Oh WOW! Listening……fantastic arrangement………..flawless…This is your best work to date! I can’t stop listening.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 12, 2013 @ 7:45 PM
Oh yea!! Thank you! And thanks for your vocals :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:30 PM
You are welcome, anytime.
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 12, 2013 @ 8:46 PM
This is great, Emily!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 12, 2013 @ 9:04 PM
Thank you Jeris! :D
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 13, 2013 @ 3:21 AM
Another beauty. Written with a well observed blending of the secular and the fabulous and executed with chill inducing restraint.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Dec 13, 2013 @ 9:02 AM
Thank you Speck. Your review is poetic! I hoped to convey that whatever language we use (religion, nature, science, etc.) we seem to be describing the same magical splendors. :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 13, 2013 @ 6:27 AM
Mindblowingly brilliant. I honestly can’t get over this. Damn. Your lyrics are crazy-perfect. Absolutely stunning vocals. I’m honored to be part of your choir. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Dec 13, 2013 @ 9:03 AM
Oh thank you Kara! That means a lot. Your vocal was perfect! It is panned to the far left ;)
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 14, 2013 @ 1:18 AM
Pretty well perfect in every way.
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 14, 2013 @ 2:41 AM
Wow, excellent!
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:40 AM
What Copster wrote, yup. It feels whole. Song writing at its best.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 3, 2014 @ 6:30 PM
OMG! Girl, you have been on fire! This song is absolutely exquisite. I LOVE the harmonies — they are soft and rich. And I LOVE where the melody goes on the last line of each verse. So glad that I got to be a part of your creative light. (And so glad that I finally had a moment to listen properly.) No surprise that this has been remixed a bunch of times in such a short period of time. Bravissima!
Annon
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 20, 2014 @ 11:40 PM
georgeous

This sounds unbelievably good

who mixed this?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jan 21, 2014 @ 9:53 AM
thank you! i recorded all of the vocals and instruments via my 002 rig and mixed them in pro tools. :)
GS_1
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 27, 2014 @ 12:59 PM
What a perfect song! Poetic lyrics, haunting melody, perfect voice! You are Walking in the footsteps of Sarah McLachlan and you deserve a large audience! Greetings GS-1
P.S. Although it is originally a solemn winter piece, by remixing it, I found out that it also works fine as a poppy summer song ;-)
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 19, 2014 @ 7:30 AM
This is gorgeous snowflake and I admire it very much.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sun, Apr 20, 2014 @ 2:51 AM
I’d really appreciate if you’re willing to post the original chords that you used. I’ve tried it a couple of different ways now but still not spot on :-)