Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Best Time of the Year"

Best Time of the Year
by Snowflake
Recommends (29)
Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 3:30 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 3:41 PM
Dinner glove elegance. Really smooth, torchy, and that jazz combo are some real nicely dressed gents too :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:34 PM
Oh thank you dear Admiral! that creates a very nice visual image in my mind :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 4:08 PM
Catchy and smooth and a very different time of the year to an Australian Christmas - likely to be hot and dry. An Australian Christmas is more likely to be spent cooling off at the beach than sitting in front of a log fire….but this lovely tune will work in any weather!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:35 PM
maybe you should do a southern hemisphere version? i’d love to hear that!!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 9:57 PM
I took up the challenge and changed the lyrics a little (I hope that is OK). Will have a go at recording it tonight or tomorrow.

Best Time of the Year (Aussie Style)

It’s the best time of the year
For me to love you my dear
Hold me all night, yea
We’re under the lights
It’s the best time of the year

There’s a barbeque burning low
Babe you know I love you so
Enjoy the summer evening
And the sea’s cooling blow
As long as you’re holding me near

It’s the best time of the year
For me to love you my dear
Hold me all night, yea
We’re under the lights
It’s the best time of the year

Watching the stars on these nights once it’s dark
It’s warm in my heart when we start
As long as it’s balmy keep tending the barby
It’s the best time of the year

Relief from the heat
On this evening so sweet
With a barbeque meal and a beer

Oh, it’s the best time of the year
For you to kiss me my dear
No need to fight
Let’s make love all night
It’s the best time of the year

Oh, wishing on stars once the evening gets dark
It’s warm in my heart when we start
As long as it’s balmy keep tending the barby
It’s the best time of the year.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Dec 19, 2011 @ 6:21 PM
brilliant adaptation!!!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Dec 19, 2011 @ 12:45 PM
Here’s my attempt: http://ccmixter.org/files/d...
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 6:12 PM
Just beautiful! This song is finally done :) Thanks so much for making this so amazing. Perfect:)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:36 PM
thank you soo much for inviting me to participate in your song. i really had a lot of fun working with your track!
salvatore_j
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:21 PM
Simply LOVELY…….
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 7:36 PM
thank you!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 2:44 AM
Wow, i was suddend teleported in a dancing christmas fairy!
perfect production and beautiful singing as usual!

Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 4:33 AM
Very cool lounge feel, circa 1963. Snowman sweater, bouffant do and all. Much enjoyed.
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 6:06 AM
Very nice , ,
peace
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 9:58 AM
Great to hear you getting jazzy. A lovely, happy track. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 5:04 PM
Yes!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 4:48 AM
Smoove
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 20, 2011 @ 8:27 AM
Well, that was highly enjoyable! Your voice sounds fantastic… yeah… you can certainly do jazz… stellar backing track, too!
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 22, 2011 @ 10:24 AM
Delightful. Simply delightful.