Mixing Mode
skip

Reviews for "Goodbye Shadow (the song)"

Goodbye Shadow (the song)
by Snowflake
Recommends (39)
Sun, Jun 6, 2010 @ 3:31 PM
 
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 6, 2010 @ 6:30 PM
it seems once a song is birthed it belongs to the listeners & no longer to the writer alone. this one will
have its own life now & the hopes & fears you have for it will never cloud the listeners’ mind. they will just enjoy, or not, as is their wont. i digs it!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jun 6, 2010 @ 9:38 PM
thanks panu. your energy always inspires and uplifts me. and you are right, the music here at ccM belongs to us all….
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 6, 2010 @ 8:04 PM
I’m looking forward to hearing the remixes of this song which I am very proud of you for sharing! As someone who has spent some time in the dark, I sure do appreciate the process of putting it into words/music — which you did so splendidly once again demonstrating your terrific musicality.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Jun 6, 2010 @ 9:39 PM
thank you susan. you really were an integral part of pushing through this chapter of darkness…thank you for your dear friendship and support.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 8, 2010 @ 10:12 AM
It’s not just that you have this wonderful voice - deliciously husky but with a focused centre, accurate and musical - your words, interpretation and harmonies are fantastic. I love this song. Thank you for letting us listen. (Thanks to Sack for helping to persuade you.) xxxx
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jun 8, 2010 @ 11:01 AM
reading both bob’s and your reviews today made me tear up a bit (ok, a lot). it amazes me, how this musical community at ccM can illuminate darkness with kindness. thank you for your generous words. xoxo
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 8, 2010 @ 10:39 AM
For a great artist, their work is their journal. It is just that their journals are art.

And make no mistake, you are a great artist!

I like this song a great deal. It has such excellent Queen-like vocal work and Beatlesque piano work and chord changes that it hardly needs anything added to it. It is basically perfect the way it is. The message is both aspirational and uplifting, the objective both declared and achieved; in contrast to the dark place the lyric is fighting off, this song is really about hope.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jun 8, 2010 @ 11:04 AM
dear bob. i await the joy that explode within me when i meet you in person! thank you for this attentive review and for your very kind words.

thank you for understanding the personal nature of this song. to quote one of my favorite childhood series (LOTR), “there is always hope” - but alas, sometimes it is only through music that i remember…..

peace.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 9, 2010 @ 4:06 AM
Goodbye to you too.
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:13 PM
Love this track. Very honest lyrics, very honest delivery.
Startaster
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 17, 2010 @ 2:20 PM
A gift of honesty and courage. The Light has increased with this release.
Gratitude.
lume
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 7, 2010 @ 4:25 PM
Stuning.
robo
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 30, 2018 @ 10:04 AM
As i used the George Ellinas Remix in my (non commercial) Kickstarter reboot

www.kickstarter.com/project...

i had the happiness to make a music video in gratitude of the ccMixter community - I wish you like it :-)

https://youtu.be/Jfq5vu6L69E
https://vimeo.com/287477579