Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » slumberlords » Touch U » Reviews

Reviews for "Touch U"

Touch U
by slumberlords
Recommends (6)
Thu, Feb 21, 2008 @ 4:28 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Ruggea
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 22, 2008 @ 2:18 AM
Nice remix. Good Energy. I love the jazzy breakdown towards the end it adds a really nice flavor. Although now I am curious as to what I am missing from the other remix that is “corrupted” too bad….
 
.
permalink   slumberlords Fri, Feb 22, 2008 @ 2:20 AM
hi, thanks for the review. this was the last version of the song, there is another version with a LOT less in it. What I was upset about was that I couldnt finish it properly. I might have another go though…
frompast0
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 22, 2008 @ 3:45 AM
yeah , let’s dance
 
.
permalink   slumberlords Sun, Feb 24, 2008 @ 11:53 PM
Quote: frompast0yeah , let’s dance
thanks for the review!
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 24, 2008 @ 5:17 PM
Great, energic mix!

I don’t know how to catalogue it. It is clearly not trance, but the BPM is way too high for techno or electro.
Anyway, cool! :)
 
.
permalink   slumberlords Sun, Feb 24, 2008 @ 11:48 PM
the fact that you cant categorise it is the best compliment! I would say,however, that out of all my songs, it is one the most “electronica”, throw in the bassline of Prince (“Lets pretend were married”). Thanks for your review!
pinkcutiepie
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2009 @ 3:06 PM
I feel stupid that a year has gone by and I never reviewed this lol. but this is an amazing mix and i like how you combined my vocals with Ruggea’s spoken word. =)