Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "With Our Powers Combined"

With Our Powers Combined
by septahelix
Recommends (21)
Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 1:10 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 1:29 PM
The digeridoo adds an awesome droning texture that makes this a lot more exotic than your average House beat.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 5:42 PM
thanks Bob!
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 3:47 PM
Unexpected - how well the didg fit with that beat. Pretty cool. I was just making something with that same sample last night.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 5:43 PM
yeah, i felt the same way when i put it in there. can’t wait to hear your take on it!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 6, 2011 @ 10:35 PM
Had me snapping my fingers
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:00 PM
;)
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 5:15 AM
You did ”Your Powers Combined” indeed.i can say only WOW, congrats my friend ,
peace
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:00 PM
thanks CSoul!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 6:56 AM
Didg in da house. Coool - didn’t think of a didg, could be a synth also. Fits very well!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:01 PM
thanks for listening and reviewing rocavaco!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 9:45 AM
A beautiful piece of music.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:01 PM
hey SackJo! thanks!
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 10:57 AM
Great piece. Was curious how that didg might get used and all I can say is wow… Thanks for including it, I’m honored to be apart of this.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:02 PM
thanks for posting those great samples Rift!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 11:40 AM
The CC-Mixter-Power-Band! Applaus for the Conducter and the members!Great mix!
 
.
permalink   septahelix Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 3:02 PM
Thanks Ant!
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 2:41 PM
I don’t get it how you can hold together such a complex arrangement and make it come out as a unity like this. Adorable.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Oct 8, 2011 @ 8:53 PM
it’s amazing what one can do with a wav editor and a mouse:) thanks a lot tman!
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 7, 2011 @ 5:46 PM
Didgin the dig..I mean diggin the didg : )

Funny how a piece of eucalyptus hollowed out by termites and Trance music separated by thousands of years and it seems perfectly natural that they are one in the same.

I like the story they tell about how the gods wanted to start a fire but didn’t want to kill the termites so they blew them out creating the stars and so when you hear the didg you are hearing the sound of creation.
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Oct 8, 2011 @ 8:57 PM
thanks for sharing that story. i’m not too familiar with aboriginal lore, but am definitely fascinated by it; especially the mythemes associated with Dream Time and Walkabout. great review Jeris!
Alex
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 8, 2011 @ 6:33 AM
The didg goes really well with the beat!
Love all the details and glad to be included!
Thanks
 
.
permalink   septahelix Sat, Oct 8, 2011 @ 8:57 PM
thanks a lot Alex! anytime!