Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Amerikans » Reviews

Reviews for "Amerikans"

Amerikans
by Scott Altham
Recommends (18)
Sat, Sep 6, 2008 @ 4:44 PM

Uses samples from:

 
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 6, 2008 @ 6:46 PM
This has the conspiracy feel about it! Lots of spys in long trench coats and hats covering their eyes so we cannot see that beneath their disguise lies an image of ourselves!

Wow that was deep and meaningless but I felt it had to be said:)

Like this a lot. Good sounds but you know I got this feeling half way through that I wanted the tempo to be ranked up so the whole thing went sprinting along! Probably just a subconcious reaction to the trench coat!

High standard as always!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Sep 7, 2008 @ 4:48 AM
Thanks for your review RadioTimes, I always look forward to your comments (they never lack word content :o). Cheers!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 6, 2008 @ 11:22 PM
I like the dark atmosphere of this one very much and think that it is enhanced by the tempo of the song. As always, it’s a real pleasure listening to your stuff.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Sep 7, 2008 @ 4:50 AM
Thanks very much Sub (I guess thats your cc nickname?!?). It’s obviously always a pleasure to hear that people enjoy listening as much as I do.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 10, 2008 @ 9:49 PM
i like the ebb and flow feel to the synth wash stuff and your beats are really great. mix fits the vocals really really well. very cool mix and really well produced.
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 10, 2008 @ 10:00 PM
Great atmosphere- as others have said, fits the pella nicely, and is a bit of a departure from your usual signature sound, though still definitely a scottaltham track. There’s a slight tongue-in-cheek quality to the synth line, though that could just be me…
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Wed, Sep 10, 2008 @ 10:03 PM
ha, i hear ya!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 11, 2008 @ 1:22 AM
You know this has something of a Genesis vibe about it , especially with that mono Moog solo line.

Like a segue track off Lamb lies down on Broadway part two.

Nicely Slushy :-)