inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Audiotechnica Nervous breackdown remix"

Audiotechnica Nervous breackd...
by reusenoise
Recommends (14)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:32 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:42 AM
pizzicato strings pluck out a delicate set of chords. Then the big beatbox bass drum kicks it into thrashing overdrive. A cat meows to the beat.

The beat stops “Hands in the air” and a delicate piano arpeggio as Kaer Trouz sings. A cymbal crashes repeatedly, and a new movement begins, atonal, thrashing. The cat has become a man shoutin something.

We revisit the pretty strings, and back to the thrashing bass drum and then full on drums. Kaer is singing through the melodyne haze.

“Hands in the air” as a string quartet takes us out, first bowing, then finally with the pizzicato we began with.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:46 AM
first, i’ll say, “damn, there’s no way I can keep up with admiral bob and his RTR*

lots of interesting stuff going on. i like how you used the kaer vox and AT’s string sample. And applied to the DnB is cool too.


*Real Time Reviews
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:53 AM
Yeah me either! Starting to run out of words. :)
 
.
permalink   reusenoise Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:53 AM
Quote: MC Jack in the Boxfirst, i’ll say, “damn, there’s no way I can keep up with admiral bob and his RTR*

lots of interesting stuff going on. i like how you used the kaer vox and AT’s string sample. And applied to the DnB is cool too.


*Real Time Reviews


Thanks,I just play some remix and It’s really difficult choose one better than another,all songs are really good,I think they can fill my MP3 device for a long time
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:33 AM
He’s fast indeed
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:51 AM
industrial strength audiotechnica mixed to underground perfection. great mix!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:38 AM
Quote: snowflakeindustrial strength

Are you from industrial strenght?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:23 PM
i’m not sure what you mean :/ - hahah!
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:26 AM
http://www.industrialstreng...

But it was asked to reusenoise, I don’t think that’s your cup of tea.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 10:00 AM
i actually like hard electronic (i have a full trinity costume too - hahah)
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 11:05 AM
Didn’t expect that from you. I just found a perfect way to spend my evening: the matrix.
But I’ll stop spoiling ths review section.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:05 AM
listening again. the energy, transitions and artistry of this mix deserve many listens!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:33 AM
When I saw your title I just had to borrow a lyric from The Alan Parson’s Project’s Breakdown:

I breakdown in the middle and lose my thread. No one can understand a word that I say.


This is just a mighty fine mix that is full of surprises.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:37 AM
Instrumental hardcore (gabber) track, great elements but for me the 2 don’t mix really.
Blake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:39 AM
The pizzicato sound is very nice, some of the kick/crash hits don’t hit on beat, which i think would’ve made it a great improvement. thumbs up on the DNB
 
.
permalink   reusenoise Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:42 AM
Quote: CovertThe pizzicato sound is very nice, some of the kick/crash hits don’t hit on beat, which i think would’ve made it a great improvement. thumbs up on the DNB

The idea was keep some beat out of time,just to give some “tension” maybe don’t like to all the people
 
.
permalink   Blake Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:43 AM
Apart from that, everything else
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:28 AM
This is bloody intense! Whew. I may have to take my headphones off for a moment to digest… you definitely created the sense of a nervous breakdown.
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:00 PM
I took a quick listen to this this morning but had to run out all day so haven’t had a chance to sit down and comment till now. Sorry to be late. This is quite interesting and very creative—I love the piano with Kaer and the contrast between the parts—its a run around the room-throw yourself into walls mix for me—-crazy—-Thanks so much for mixing me.
 
.
permalink   reusenoise Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 3:21 AM
Thanks,It was a pleasure remix so beutiful tracks