Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "Reach for the stars"

Reach for the stars
by radiotimes
Recommends (17)
Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:51 AM
 
mando_curious
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 5:28 AM
+ bigtime hit!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 6:33 AM
Very cool remix and I like the mood it communicates and evokes
Thanks for the cool sax stems!
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 6:39 AM
Strange quirky …or shall I say quarky remix :)
Javolenus
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 7:38 AM
It’s great—can’t think of anything clever to say but yeah, it’s great!
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 9:00 AM
and thanks for stems.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 9:23 AM
Super cool sax! Thanks for the stems. Do you play it? Or is it a VST (but then it sounds very real)?
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:54 PM
People keep asking me how my sax samples are so realistic and the reason is because they are “real players”. Some are my own and others are from my sample library that I have accumulated over the years.

I use them as I explained in this post to Speck.

“The sax is a combination of short samples and some of my sax playing that are mapped across the keyboard to create the sax parts. The samples are triggered by individual keys as if you were playing a melody. Where necessary I also use Melodyne to get them to fit the mix better.

Take a look at Jordan Rudess, he’s a great exponent of the genre.”
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 10:59 AM
Wow. Crazy cool. Wow. I love the whole thing. Here are specific impressive attributes: AT’s bass- swoon! Your backup vox- sweet! The sax- wowzas! The whispery bridge- perfect! Vocal effects throughout- yeah!

Thank you for working with our samples.
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:58 PM
Glad you like it!

Your vocal work and phrasing is great on this song and enabled me to create a mood that otherwise may not have been possible so thanks again for that.
AT
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 3:12 PM
Hey RT—thanks so much for picking up the bass track—love what you have done here—I agree with Wired Ant on the mood —very well done.

Must say though that I dont think you needed me in this at all—your bass sounds bloody lovely
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:56 PM
Your sample which is more like a baritone guitar than bass provided the inspiration for the mix so without this there would be no mix!

Thanks again.
diaphane
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:38 AM
Genial !