Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Greetings to St Petersburg"

Greetings to St Petersburg
by onlymeith
Recommends (33)
Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:07 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:09 AM
Your signature sound… haunting drifting piano, warmth in the pads and percussion - reminds me of how much I liked working with your stuff a few secret mixters ago!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:10 AM
Thanks for the review and listening.
I am pleased that my proposals have a recognizable style for you.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:35 AM
wonderful
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:17 AM
Thanks for the review and listening.
I think we have in common a lot of music, especially the 70s.
keytronic
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:49 AM
ooooooohhhh….goosebumps alert.
thrilling and spheric. what a brilliant combination of samples. I looove it. Listening to it the third time and still I get the rush as is someone is walking through my body.
You did magick - I am overwhelmed with what you did here.
Your pad additions and added harmonies are blasting my mind away.

 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:20 AM
I’m glad you enjoyed it.
I was listening to your remix, with lots of very usable music.
When I hear this piano, I had no doubt.
It has been great to work with your music.
Thanks for that.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:03 AM
A very well mixed melodic mellow. Much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:21 AM
Thank you very much for your comments.
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 7:51 AM
Very nice
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:23 AM
Thank you very much the review and listening.
I used your piano edition of Keytronic sample.
It has been very useful for the final result.
Thank you.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:56 AM
Stunning. And Ed Picked.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:30 AM
This is stunning indeed. Debussy goes pop! Genio!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:33 AM
Gorgeous. Your musical sensibilities are divine. How nice to have you as part of the ccMixter musical family. Bravo!
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 10:46 AM
Thanks for that journey….loved it!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:17 AM
Love that lush sound. Like riding a giant wave. Really interesting pairing with keytronic too…seems like that was masterminded : )
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:21 PM
I should have reviewed sooner. Everyone’s stealing the superlatives. You are just wonderful at creating these beautiful ambient pieces. Even with only a handful of musical “voices” it is always as if one is in the presence of a full orchestra. Great work.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:39 PM
absolutely film-worthy. individual music scenes of beauty take me on a sonic journey i don’t ever want to end. beautifully crafted arrangement with lovely sounds and melodies intertwined with pulling rhythms.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 19, 2014 @ 3:27 PM
Wonderful!