Rise from the Ashes Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Warmth » Reviews

Reviews for "Warmth"

Warmth
by onlymeith
Recommends (31)
Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 3:54 AM
 
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:13 AM
This is lovely. Simply beautiful ambient track. Nice use of the samples.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:15 PM
Many thanks for listen and review.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:58 AM
This sounds like a perfect soundtrack It’s dreamy and beautiful it’s a really well crafted track. And I loved the fact that you used 100% samples
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:17 PM
Thanks. Yes, 100% samples D H M, highly edited in any case.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:04 AM
Congrats, this sounds goooood. I loved it
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:18 PM
Thank you. I’m glad you liked it.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:50 AM
Wonderful clarity and imaging to support your ideas, I like!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:20 PM
Thank you very much. The remix was forged slowly.
Donkey Horse Mule
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 11:08 AM
A nice morning treat. You’ve created a rich, deep and warm track. Great re-imagining and thank you.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:21 PM
Thanks so much for listening and review. Your samples are great.
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:32 PM
You are an ambient creator.You did again.Great ,
peace
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:21 PM
Thank you very much for the compliments.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:03 PM
gorgeous sonic landscape. feeds my sensory and Soul. your production is incredible. beautiful use of samples — you’ve created a lovely track filled with mystery and emotional pull.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:22 PM
Nice review. Thank you very much for the support.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 1:00 AM
the spatial quality is Gregorian
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:23 PM
Umm. Thank you very much for your feedback.
KungFu
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 6:59 AM
Beautiful use of space and a lovely sense of musical history :)
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:25 PM
Thanks for listening and the nice review.
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:28 AM
Such a lovely, lovely piece. Excellent use of sources, and you display admirable patience in the build-up.

There are a few clicks in how the samples loop that detract from the overall experience (maybe you could change the release/fade-out settings?), but that’s easily forgiven when it’s such a beautiful track.

 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:26 PM
Thank you very much for your comments and support. I have tried to do away with the click, but it seems that some still remains.
 
.
permalink   colab Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:58 PM
re: clicks - I think it’s my computer causing it, so no worries. It’s a lovely track.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 2:20 PM
Really I’ve been in this remix a long time filing the possible clicks with loops. If you want to say any particular point, I can review it and tell you whether or not there click on the master.
Thanks for your time.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 20, 2012 @ 8:03 AM
A Very Beautiful Track Indeed. Like colb, i love the slow build up. Sweet Mix.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Thu, Jun 21, 2012 @ 12:27 PM
Many thanks for the review. I’m glad you feel is right.