Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Set Yourself Free (It´s Your Turn)"

Set Yourself Free (It´s Your...
by onlymeith
Recommends (33)
Mon, May 16, 2011 @ 11:17 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, May 16, 2011 @ 7:38 PM
this is so beautiful - all of your instrumentation is lovely. the arrangement is intricate and stops, grows, breaths and swells in all the right places. your piano work is great. thanks so much for remixing me!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:16 PM
Thank you for the wonderful song. It really doesn´t need any added, just your voice, is perfect.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:00 AM
Beautiful piece. Very subtle and sensitive arrangement which is perfectly in balance with the vocals.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Thanks for listening and the nice review.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 2:31 AM
Cinematic!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Thank you so much !
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 9:13 AM
Whoa. Gorgeous. Your orchestration perfectly compliments the feel and mood of snowflakes vocals… This is lovely, onlymeith.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:19 PM
I´m very glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 9:59 AM
Wonderful , I guess you must be in your final year right ?
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:25 PM
Quote: LoveshadowI guess you must be in your final year right ?Thanks for the review.
I have to admit that I don´t understand exactly what you mean.
But I think it’s good, thanks.
Zapac
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 12:34 PM
Usually I harken to music, in search of clever solutions, good ideas. -You know how does it work- but now, I listened to it, from the start to the end, and I just enjoyed it, so much. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 1:43 PM
OH. thanks for your words full of praise for me.
Vidian
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 8:04 PM
Your music is really beautiful :D
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
Thanks for the review and listening.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 3:19 PM
very cinematic, i like the transitions between the fast bowed cello, the open violins, and the piano.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:21 PM
Nice review. Thanks. You always listen very carefully, and I appreciate it.
musikpirat
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 1:31 PM
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:22 PM
It´s an honor to be involved in your site. Thanks.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 9:13 PM
I love how you introduce rhythm without having actual drums. That is a skill. A fab remix for sure. I’d like to hit “The Key” by snowflake as well, but I will abstain. You’ve shown once again how well it can be realized. FB
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:24 PM
Thanks for your kind words. Great pleasure to read your review.
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 1:36 PM
You do have a gift for the dramatic and also the restraint to let your elements and the vocal shine. Oddly enough I felt bits of Kate Bush and bits of Billy Joel in here and they are two I don’t often think of together :-). Great stuff as always!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:28 PM
I love that you liked. Your reviews are always interesting, intelligent and very graphic. Thanks.
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 3:52 PM
Great stuff, I’m still scoping out orchestral software. What do you use? sounds pretty good
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 2:54 PM
Thanks for listening and nice review. For this mix I have used Halion Symphonic Orchestra (Steinberg) and Session Strings (Native Instruments).
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 8:14 PM
Thanks!
colab
.
permalink   Wed, May 25, 2011 @ 12:45 PM
Ahh how lovely. This is just right. Everything sounds great, but I particularly like the string sections.

 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, May 25, 2011 @ 2:39 PM
Thanks for the review. I have tried with strings give a proper packaging to snowflake´s voice.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, May 30, 2011 @ 4:50 AM
Fantastic time …. You have a musical gift, which borders on genius ….
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 1:10 PM
Many thanks for your kind praise. I’m so glad you like this mix.
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 2:12 PM
love it -
beautiful searching ballade.