Mixing Now: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » 1982 » Reviews

Reviews for "1982"

1982
by onlymeith
Recommends (26)
Wed, Jun 4, 2008 @ 5:32 PM
Play 1982
 
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 5, 2008 @ 8:24 AM
Amazing. People throw the word “provocative” around a bit too much sometimes but this mix deserves that description. It is rich and deep in character, profound and moving. I’d love to hear it without the spoken word, even though it provides such a perfect setting for it.

Sometimes a piece of art finds you when you need it. For me today, this was that piece of art. Thank you very much for making this onlymeith, and thanks also to monstersbaby for recording the pella. Finally thanks to LS for picking this so I didn’t miss it. Fine, fine choice.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 9:50 AM
Thanks for words, No problem I´ll upload the instrumental part.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 4:43 PM
Uploaded strings track.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 5:04 PM
Yea, I know, already downloaded it and stuck into a possible remix ;-).

Thank you so much.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 5, 2008 @ 11:11 AM
your string samples are always top notch,and this is beautiful thought provoking, heavy and satisfying. Also a change in pace and style of editor’s pick.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 10:00 AM
Thanks for listen and review. I,m happy with the pick, also for words about my music by the people of the site.
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 5, 2008 @ 1:15 PM
Definitely hefty listening. I love how cinematic this is.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 10:08 AM
Thanks duckett.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 5, 2008 @ 6:44 PM
Gets inside you this one!

Really nice strings which matched the vocal presentation perfectly.

I really liked the heavy single deep thump, thump towards the end but found when I took my headphones off it was infact the workmen next door knocking a wall down!!

Great stuff!!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 10:14 AM
Thanks for words, the repetitive thump is a mystery touch for the music.
AT
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 5, 2008 @ 6:53 PM
Wow—very cinematic indeed. The strings are wonderful. Lots of emotion going on in the background music. Very well done.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 10:24 AM
Thanks for listen. This mix for the second part of the performance :).
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 11:23 AM
Oh Oh, how could I miss this?

This is sort of huge cinema epos.

It has sort of tradegy, big emotions and exciting vocal parts that keep everything together.

An exciting track and for sure an ed pick!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 8:37 PM
i love the repetitive thump! it’s so perfect back there. just a monster headphone mix. well done!
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 3, 2008 @ 2:21 PM
This is so great and inspiring….thanks !
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 2:47 PM
EPIC! (yeah I know, one word is rubbish right… Its just the first thing that came to mind when listening to your mix). Nice! (at least that makes 2).
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 19, 2018 @ 9:24 AM
Truly beautiful.