Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Overboard [Omni Vista's Oceanic Mix]"

Overboard [Omni Vista's Ocean...
by Omni Vista
Recommends (13)
Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 11:16 AM

Uses samples from:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 11:38 AM
another omni classic, download.
shannonsongs
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 1:54 PM
Wow- this is an incredible tune. Hypnotic, dark, and pretty darn hip. Thanks for this remix!
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 3:21 AM
Love the prog feel for this one
Very nice blend of the vocals with your backing track!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 3:32 AM
really nice track, i am just feeling the seperation a touch at the end when shes major and your minor, but you are a couple of clicks away from a truly excellent electro track.
 
.
permalink   Omni Vista Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 11:02 AM
Hi thanks for the review and yes I agree with your observation just couldntt find the key at the time I may repitch the segment or try a bit harder to find the key
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 4:07 AM
Great work- from the evil bass, to the icy spaciousness of the pads and delay FX, to the tight drums; I’m liking this plenty!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 8:19 AM
If I would have heard this track somewhere in a club or disco, I would have asked who has done it and than to go the other day in a cd store to buy it!
It is simply great on ideas, sound, style and production!
Sort of music I always like to listen to!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 10:21 AM
Very, VERY well done, Omni! Quite posssibly one of the best of your mixes I’ve ever heard! I love the spaciousness of it! Congrats, my brutha!
 
.
permalink   Omni Vista Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 10:56 AM
Thats guys for all the great reviews, I always try to do something a little different with a good vocal take it out of its comfort zone so to speak, I usually use all the vocal but decided to just use element that fitted the mood I was going for I think it worked.
simon9191
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 22, 2008 @ 11:47 AM
This is well nice, really like the trip-hop to this, throws it onto the dance floor in a credible way ;)
dydjej_inja
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 3, 2011 @ 6:41 PM
Goog good work!!! You are the first recommended of Overboard mixters after my independent work with this voice. Good good good… I listen you 3x…