Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » oldDog » Do Not Sing Along » Reviews

Reviews for "Do Not Sing Along"

Do Not Sing Along
by oldDog
Recommends (6)
Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 4:16 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 4:33 AM
Very weird oD. But I’m strangly attracted to its little twists and turns. I think I’m waitng for the thumping bass and the space banjo to kick in against the sound of a distant train :-)
 
.
permalink   oldDog Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 4:52 AM
Feel very free to add space hoppers, duelling banjos or whatever…

I thought i’d try using only words, to annoy the robot even more, but it’s more of a cheap joke than a musical magnum opus!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 6:03 AM
DNSA draws you in and is compulsive listening. I know this sounds odd but it gives me the same satisfaction as biting down hard on a tooth that hurts (one of those big ones at the back). You’re always original in the best possible way, oD.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 11:37 AM
Brilliant and adventurous musical experiment from a Master!
Vidian
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 3:57 PM
I don’t know what to say…

I’d feel bad for saying I didn’t like it because I know none of my songs are any prizes… I’ve never told anyone I didn’t like what they made… I’m not sure if I’m going to submit this review… I’m going to listen to it again…

Ok.. its not that bad.. … I liked the ending….I’m Sooo conflicted!!

Okay. I’m going to submit it… Don’t be mad at me please … :(
 
.
permalink   oldDog Wed, Apr 1, 2009 @ 3:07 AM
Don’t worry, I’m grateful for the honest reaction, and to be truthful it’s just a bit of fun that didn’t work out quite how I intended. Not my finest hour :)

The Andrew Frueh pella is worth a listen tho.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 31, 2009 @ 4:44 PM
a very different oldDog. clever/ironic to put words to The Suit’s track such that you couldn’t learn & repeat them if you had to. this works fine for me, digital home recording isn’t all lush synths & synching. there are no words.