Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Kara Square » Focus on Love » Reviews

Reviews for "Focus on Love"

Focus on Love
by Kara Square
Recommends (19)
Sun, Jun 9, 2019 @ 11:57 AM
 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 2:47 PM
Dare I say it, this is my favorite song you’ve ever uploaded here! (ok, I may feel that about a few of your songs…..)

Such a beautiful performance — I love the delicate air in your voice. And the lyrics — speak right in my heart.

“Change just one little thing” has been one of my mottos on how to break recurrence.

Thank you for this inspiring, gorgeous song. I’m filled with hope and love.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 3:52 PM
Thank you, dear friend… thank you for your incredibly kind words. 💗
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 3:47 PM
A crystal clear quality recording, both voice and uke.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 3:53 PM
Thank you, Admiral! 😊
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 4:11 PM
I love how we can count on you Kara to focus on love and to bring our focus to love with you. Your voice, harmonies and ukulele are deliciously sweet. Thank you for being so generous with your gifts.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 3:54 PM
Thank you so much, Susan. Truly. 💗
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 5:57 PM
I’m with AB - excellent recording. You shine so bright with that uke in your arms
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 3:55 PM
Thank you, Scomber! Ahhh… you’re so kind!🌟
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 10, 2019 @ 8:53 PM
dreamy and deep…wow…this is hit in the making!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 3:57 PM
Thank you kindly, Spin!
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 1:46 PM
I may leave the impression (if you go by some of the songs I’ve uploaded) that I’m just a cynical old codger. Which must be at least partially true. But I think perhaps all is not lost. This song affected me deeply. It’s absolutely beautiful. (And a crystal clear production to boot.)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 11, 2019 @ 4:00 PM
Well, that just makes me smile. Thank you so much, Speck.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 14, 2019 @ 9:29 AM
Would it be presumptuous of me to say this might be your best work yet? This is so, so musical. It definitely sounds of love and hope. Not at all sappy (I confess that was my perception when I first read the title; please please forgive me).

This song comes across as mature, sensible — it makes me imagine a person who’s been bruised by the mallet of life but still gets up and plants the seeds of sunshine anyway. OK, guess who’s the sappy one eh?

It’s really very lovely work. Love it.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Jun 14, 2019 @ 12:14 PM
Welllll… you just made me teary-eyed… Thank you so much, Ivan.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 16, 2019 @ 3:30 AM
3/4..ya think ? ;)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Jun 19, 2019 @ 6:45 AM
😁
 
.
permalink   soundtails Sun, Jul 21, 2019 @ 11:41 PM
I will grab my 19mm wrench better yet socket and check the timing belt. I will never forget “The Message” and “One World one Day” Thanks
KhalafNasirs
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 13, 2019 @ 1:34 AM
Beautiful, sweet, lovely
Thanks sharing
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 16, 2019 @ 11:06 AM
Thank you very much, Khalaf!
soundtails
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2019 @ 11:29 PM
Yes I will focas on my love of Nature I tried to get Camping this summer another failure. I live in a building with a few drinkers they say I love ya only when they had more then a few. I would have to have some very good weed even mdma to bs. Its difficult to sit close to a Trump Supporter for starters I mostly stay in my Apartment then walk to the little woods down the block. Thanks Kara no reviews needed I got enough. Thanks
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jul 23, 2019 @ 11:32 AM
Thanks for listening, Soundtails. Here’s hoping your situation gets better! I’m glad you can at least escape to nature!
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 8, 2019 @ 12:27 PM
OH wow. I mean this is really fantastic.
I have never heard you singing this soft before.
Your voice got me that much in grip that I had not even recognized the lyrics in the first place.
What a beauty. xoxo
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Aug 10, 2019 @ 11:46 AM
Thank you so very much, my dear friend. Your words me a lot to me. 💗