Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Darkroom » Strange World » Reviews

Reviews for "Strange World"

Strange World
by Darkroom
Recommends (19)
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:11 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:32 PM
I dig the dark glitch of the intro moving into deep rhythm. you have taken me to a strange world, underground in the darkness of chrysalis, but the light seeps through shimmering piano melodies between the kick and snare. Martin’s voice is like a guide through the dark tunnel “breathe deeply.” each sound is perfectly placed and treated, the arrangement wonderfully detailed. Incredible mix!!!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:49 PM
Thank you Snowflake. Your description is exactly how I picture it too. Martin Cee’s spoken word was just seem to fit so well with the heavy beat.
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:41 PM
This glitched bass is delicious! Great atmospheric tune. Chapeau!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Feb 26, 2022 @ 10:49 PM
Thank you 700P3D.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:15 AM
Dig the low end distortion with a good beat, D
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:52 PM
sparky
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:36 AM
Bags of atmos in this one.
Very nicely done!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 PM
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 AM
Great-atmosphรจre
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 PM
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:44 AM
Much enjoyed, great bass.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:53 PM
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 5:02 AM
Well that is a wonderfully strange and transporting blending of two great artists! ๐Ÿ˜ Also a little strange that I used a Martin Cee track for my mix of yours this round!!! ๐Ÿ˜ Great work here!!! ๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ๐Ÿ™
Much love!!!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:54 PM
That is a little strange. I noticed that too. Thank you Joel.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:17 AM
Inspiring mix. Dark, melodic, chill and enlightened.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:54 PM
Thank you Kara.
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:14 PM
Love the dark textures. Like aural spiderwebs across the face in the dark. Almost creepy almost like a stroke on the cheek from the other side.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 7:43 PM
Thank you for the listen and great review.
Martin Cee (softmartin)
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 2:53 PM
Hi Darkroom, so I switched on the studio speakers for this one, and it was worth it ! Big fat heavy sound, very nice! Thank you ! Best, Martin
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 7:44 PM
You had a lot of good stuff to sift through but luckily I stumbled upon those spoken words and samples that seemed to fit the mood I was going for perfectly.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:45 PM
I needed this. Ed picked.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 7:46 PM
Thank you Susan, that means a lot to me and glad the song can make an impact.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:54 PM
Sick groove, ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 10:09 PM