Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip
Home » People » kulimu » Concrete Elevator » Reviews

Reviews for "Concrete Elevator"

Concrete Elevator
by kulimu
Recommends (7)
Thu, Jun 12, 2008 @ 5:18 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
BOCrew
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 12, 2008 @ 2:31 PM
Hey Kulimu this trak is GOOD

Great feeling Kulimu!!!!!
 
.
permalink   kulimu Thu, Jun 12, 2008 @ 3:04 PM
Thanks for the review BOCrew!

Happy you liked it. I was afraid some sounds might be a bit anoying…

By the way, I’ve been listening to some old BOC tracks I had downloaded a while back. “Dakar to Paris to NY to Detroit” is just too good!! Thanks so much for sharing!

“Dodds & Boddyker Unreleased” is also pretty awesome. I’ll have to listen to all of your stuff one day, cause there might very well be a few other gems for me… :)
Dominique Cyprès
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 12, 2008 @ 8:21 PM
I love it!
 
.
permalink   Dominique Cyprès Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 6:25 PM
I have to say that I was quite excited to see that you had remixed something I had posted. “Amari wakaranai kedo” and “Lifeboat (12 tone experiment)” were already personal ccMixter favorites of mine. Now “Concrete Elevator” is one too!
 
.
permalink   kulimu Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 12:23 AM
Well, the “concrete elevator” text was very inspiring, and the delivery as well. I’m surprised it hasn’t been remixed dozens of times already!

Maybe I’ll even give it a second try one day…
 
.
permalink   kulimu Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 12:28 AM
So thank you Kazuki!

(forgot to say that)
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 13, 2008 @ 8:34 PM
Interesting experiment :)
 
.
permalink   kulimu Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 12:26 AM
:) :)

What are your thoughts exactly s.c.mixer? :)


PS: I’m waiting for your next post… It’s been quite some time, right?
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 5:17 PM
That was just a short comment but the complete idea may be “I like it from an experimental point of view but I don’t find the musical side that interesting” :)

Yep it’s been some time… Not working on anything currently; I’m in a busy/lazy mood lately.
 
.
permalink   kulimu Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 1:46 AM
That’s what I had understood :)