skip
Home » People » Hans Atom » The Astronaut » Reviews

Reviews for "The Astronaut"

The Astronaut
by Hans Atom
Recommends (16)
Mon, Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:13 AM
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:33 AM
Great backing track Hans –sounds really good.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:29 AM
Thanks a lot unreal, this is much appreciated!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:24 AM
That acapella is probably quite difficult to remix as deliberately used a few odd minor chords in the original composition. However, you’ve done a terrific job with it, Hans. It’s got your signature bass & guitar sound and this time also a great sequencer loop that I like a lot. Thanks much for letting me be part of this stellar track.
 
.
permalink   NovaerEditor Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:45 AM
Wow, this is such a beautiful piece! I just wanted to congratulate you both, timberman and Hans. This song has a feeling that goes perfectly with the theme of the lyrics.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:05 AM
Thanks a lot, this is very kind.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:02 AM
It was a great pleasure doing this and I am happy you like it. I fought against the harmonies sometimes and I fought against the urge to smoke every minute cause I try to quit which is hard. So I could not concentrate very well and tried to stick really close to the original track just to get not lost. Space is a huge place, you know.
CSoul
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:14 PM
Hey Hans , this is great my friend.It reminded me some Eloy’s songs.Congrats my friend for this Great Job.,
peace
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:04 AM
I am always happy when you like it! I will now study Eloy a bit closer. Its the second time you compare us! Thanks for inspiring me.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:41 PM
super
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:05 AM
Glad you like it, Stefan!
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:01 AM
Wow, that’s just perfect for this vocal. Really well done.
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:06 AM
Thanks Speck. Per´s voice sounds so great. A bit swedish sometimes. Best pop comes from sweden!
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:49 AM
A very solid professional rock production Hans!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:07 AM
Thank you copperhead. I am very happy to hear that. Cause most people mistake my rock for pop!
NovaerEditor
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:14 AM
I just came back to write another review because I’m not sure how that “I Used or Saw” button works..

I just wanted to let you guys know that I used it on my aircraft’s first flight video and man, OH MAN, it sounds truly superb.. Every line of the lyrics, every piece of the melody seems to have been written exactly for this video! Just the perfect match of music, lyrics and images creating a beautiful mixture of feelings!

This is the link: http://youtu.be/UhoCokJzsnk

Thank you both again for your constantly ongoing work and for sharing your amazing creativity with us!
 
.
permalink   Hans Atom Tue, Sep 9, 2014 @ 7:58 AM
Hey thanks a lot for coming back and for your kind words. Beautiful video you posted there. Wish I could fly!
diaphane
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 12, 2014 @ 4:47 AM
Great :) Beautiful (in french ) “rock planant”.Music and voice go together perfectly well