Mixing Mode
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » From the Root » Reviews

Reviews for "From the Root"

From the Root
by gurdonark
Recommends (19)
Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 5:31 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 7:28 AM
The instrumental alone is an incredibly emotional endeavor… which I really love. It was inspired to pair it with these spoken words… Thank you for including my bits. Well done.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:15 PM
Thank you for your kind review—and for your a capella track. I like the way that your spoken word piece gives lots of different intonations of the phrases, to permit the remixer a lot of scope.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 8:54 AM
compelling musical framework for the weight of the lyrics. classic Gurdonark — and i love it!
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:16 PM
Thanks very much, Snowflake!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 9:14 AM
I agree with Emily — compelling. I was engaged and interested throughout. The delicacy of music’s tone in conjunction with the weight of the lyrics created an effective contrast. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:16 PM
Thanks, S. I like doing spoken word remixes, and it was fun to have this source material with which to work.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 27, 2011 @ 3:20 PM
The music is instantly recognizable as your own. I very much like it. Thank you for including my voice.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:17 PM
It was great to have your ‘pella to take the action in a more direct and personal direction.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 28, 2011 @ 4:36 AM
Unmistakably You !
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:17 PM
:) unmistakably, irredeemably.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, May 2, 2011 @ 10:13 AM
Thanks for taking us into this world of sound you’ve created…it is expansive and unique.

From the Root brings a calmness to this topic of corruption—as if played and heard from a childlike utopia, where corruption was a far and distant memory.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Tue, May 3, 2011 @ 8:18 PM
I will be glad to see the day when corruption is a distant memory. Thank you for commenting!
Vidian
.
permalink   Thu, May 5, 2011 @ 9:36 AM
I think it takes a certain extrasensory skill to make a song like this. I Envy you :D
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 15, 2011 @ 7:57 PM