Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » Little Penguin » Reviews

Reviews for "Little Penguin"

Little Penguin
by gurdonark
Recommends (23)
Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:18 AM
 
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:24 AM
Wowee! Well done Gurdonark. And I’m impressed by your penguin research as well. I’m really please to see the samples getting some good use.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:26 AM
A swell thing to do with those synth samples. It has a certain purity that I find attractive.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 9:25 AM
i have a little stuffed ‘Tux’ sitting on my desk - and i swear he started dancing around while listening :) neat integration of deb’s samples - really digging the instrumental. this track is totally Deb, totally Gurdonark. a perfect secret mixter!
 
.
permalink   mwic Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 8:28 AM
I just found this comment. Why do you have a Tux — are you or is someone you love a Linux user?
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 5:19 PM
I happen to really love penguins! You engender such tenderness with your intentions, descriptions and music. I can’t wait to see where this track turns up — perhaps a little penguin movie which would be adorable, I’m sure!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 11:43 AM
Gurdonark hundred percent on music, and also words.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 12:07 AM
lol Love the story behind this Gurdonark. I can picture the little pinguin wondering about, bobbling from size to side, bumping into stuff - peeking at you and quacking. You are def the master at creating an ambiance.

P.S. Thanks for creating awareness of our wondrous wildlife.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 9:18 AM
A very belated thank you for such a kind review.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 9:18 AM
A very belated thank you for such a kind review.
economix
.
permalink   Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 5:08 AM
One of my favourite mixes. I grew up near the “Fairy Penguins” of penguin island on the west coast of australia. One of them walked over my foot as we huddled on a cool dark beach to witness their nightly arrival to the sanctuary there.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, May 23, 2012 @ 9:17 AM
What a great story. I love penguins,but I have never seen them in the wild.