Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "William and Caroline (Nebulae)"

William and Caroline (Nebulae)
by gurdonark
Recommends (20)
Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 7:07 PM
 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 7:29 PM
Truly a good time to celebrate space telescopes. New one’s being deployed, another one being repaired and upgraded. Making music and exploring the universe around us are some of the more amazing and uniting things our species is capable of. I’ll never tire of celebrating both. Thanks for the reminder!

But who’s making the rings disappear? :-)
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:31 PM
It’s a bit of a comfort, in a way, when a celestial event occurs during our lifetime(s), because so much outer space news is of the 20 million years from now variety.

Thanks for your kind word on the reminder—it’s such an exciting time to be interested in telescopes.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 8:28 PM
A tasty bit of space/mind meandering. Simplicity with depth. I like it.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:32 PM
Thanks for joining me on my mental time/space wander!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 17, 2009 @ 11:22 PM
Perfect way to cap an evening spent watching space movies and eating dinner al fresco, under the stars. My dreams are sweetened.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:33 PM
Space movies and dinner al fresco. That’s the definition of Spring 2009.
Thanks for listening!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 3:50 AM
This is like being drawn gently past stars and planets and galaxies. A very lovely experience (as long as you don’t get sucked into a black hole and find yourself on a Klingon battleship. “Gerk narx sphatt pox noor”).
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:35 PM
But for your review, I would never have discovered the Klingon Language institute, http://www.kli.org/.

I’m glad you joined me on my gentle
fly-by.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, May 22, 2009 @ 8:01 AM
“Fascinating,” I say, raising a questioning, slightly ironic eyebrow. “A lot of work has gone into that Klingon website. It’s life, Jim, but not as we know it.”
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 8:50 AM
Cool piece reminded me of William Orbit, a nice relaxing blenz of Sounds!
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:36 PM
High praise indeed. Thanks for listening, Chuck!
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Mon, May 18, 2009 @ 12:58 PM
http://jobobarikan.devianta...

used your tune

thanks!

Jobob Arikan
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Thu, May 21, 2009 @ 8:36 PM
Jobob—you always come up with fun, quirky ways to use my songs. Thank you!
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 17, 2009 @ 7:45 AM
Awesome. This has a great old-electronic-music feel to it with the sounds and style, and it’s a real pleasure to listen to. Great work :D