Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » Dawdle » Reviews

Reviews for "Dawdle"

Dawdle
by gurdonark
Recommends (6)
Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 4:42 AM
 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 6:40 AM
..and ring the bells..! Very nice, one more time..!
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 5:26 AM
Thank you for the kind words!
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 6:50 AM
Just as it is.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 5:27 AM
:)
shagrugge
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 6:55 PM
very chill mix from Gurdo, as always a unique blend of music that’s made for video.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 5:27 AM
Thanks! I like to think of these as short film ‘tracks—not hollywood but youtube/blip/student projects
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2007 @ 6:20 PM
Dawdling is under-rated, I love the birds in this mix. I went onto Freesound looking for birds local to my home area thinking I might like to add the birdsong to one of my mixes.

I especially like the way you have used the gongs and bells. The decays are all so resonant. And of course the little melody is really nice too.

The first time I listened I watched the images too, very nicely chosen and captured. Really neat stuff Gurdonark. Keep it coming.

(and of course the opening quote in your notes is way too true…)
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ 5:28 AM
I have gotten birdsong-crazy, but it works pretty well for me.

Thanks for your kind words! I liked that quote, which spoke to me when I read it.
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 28, 2008 @ 2:17 PM
Went back and listened to a few of your uploads I missed (all good and creative)…settled on this one for review…it has that certain something (for me at least)…did you know that in the Troubadour times people who were considered exceptionally sensitive were said to be able to understand or speak the “language of birds” ?
Enjoyed the journey…Thank You G’O’Ark!