Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » grapes » slow role » Reviews

Reviews for "slow role"

slow role
by grapes
Recommends (24)
Wed, Oct 14, 2009 @ 7:54 PM

Uses samples from:

 
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 12:22 PM
Honestly, I wasn’t sure where this was going, but once the reverse-like pad sort of slides into the picture everything comes together beautifully. The instrumentals at the end are just absolutely stunning.

One comment - both the vocals and instrumentals are sort of covered in reverb resulting in a bit of a floating feel for the rap. Maybe if it was dry and/or not so wide it would pop more.

 
.
permalink   grapes Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 12:36 PM
First off thanks for the review, I love constructive criticism but unfortunately for me I didn’t add reverb to anything. So I dunno what to change to fix that. I upped the low end to a lot of the tracks cause it didn’t have much bass(atleast on my crappy speakers) and added a long echo to one of the piano/ambi part.. Maybe those are the cause..
 
.
permalink   colab Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 12:38 PM
Quote: grapesI didn’t add reverb to anything. So I dunno what to change to fix that.
Ahh. I should have listened to the forensic upload before commenting - sorry about that. It has a lot of f/x already on it - echo and reverb - so with that limitation I think you did a hell of a job.
 
.
permalink   grapes Thu, Oct 15, 2009 @ 1:24 PM
NP, Thanks for the input.
Tenny
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 16, 2009 @ 5:20 AM
Grapes this is some hot shit! Nice solid beat and great work with the rearrangement of the vocals!
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Oct 16, 2009 @ 6:29 PM
thank you tenny! glad you noticed the rearrangement
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 18, 2009 @ 5:07 PM
OMG what a brilliant fit between the vocal style and and a beat. Perfecto!!!
 
.
permalink   grapes Sun, Oct 18, 2009 @ 5:56 PM
thanks mayne.. I feel like the hooks are a little sketchy but I really like how the verses came out.
RadioApp.org
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 27, 2020 @ 3:55 PM
very nice! good stuff.