Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » gmz » Don't You? » Reviews

Reviews for "Don't You?"

Don't You?
by gmz
Recommends (16)
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 7:21 AM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 8:49 AM
Wow! I thought this was incredibly effective with the combination of the light lyric and melody with the slightly sinister dub action creating a sound that I could easily see used in a movie to set up a scene of some type of unexpected encounter.
 
.
permalink   gmz Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:36 PM
Thank you, really nice review. To be honest I was heavily inspired by Radiodread, a wonderful dub cover album of Radiohead’s “OK Computer”; it’s a strange dark dub work who suggested me this approach.. Happy you liked it!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:06 AM
love the movement of the bass line. it has the airy, peaceful bounce of the Beach Boys! super cool.
 
.
permalink   gmz Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:39 PM
Wow, it’s supercool to be side by side with Beach Boys, I really respect their sound! Thank you!!
Tenny
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:39 AM
GMZ, I am honored by your awesome treatment of my pella. I am totally digging this mix. There is a playfulness that totally comes across with this. great work!
 
.
permalink   gmz Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:41 PM
I’m proud of it, really. I love what your pella inspired me, even because my first idea was a completely different one.. Maybe I’ll play with that one soon :)
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:59 AM
I am 100% with Tenny re: playfulness here - it’s light, catchy and just right for the vocals.

Love it.
 
.
permalink   gmz Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:45 PM
Really thank you, Mr. Colab!
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 2:59 PM
BETA Band much? Amazing treatment, congrats.
 
.
permalink   gmz Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 2:52 AM
Bow before you, Victor. Really thank you!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 5:13 PM
Nice touch. Real clean, perfect use of the vocals. Something very satisfying about the unforced feel of it. So cool.
 
.
permalink   gmz Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 2:55 AM
So nice, thank you!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 1:15 AM
Argggh - thanks a lot for messing with my head! — I’ll be humming this all day now! :-)
 
.
permalink   gmz Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 2:53 AM
It’s a pleasure :) Have fun!