COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » essesq » Chagall's Dream » Reviews

Reviews for "Chagall's Dream"

Chagall's Dream
by essesq
Recommends (19)
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 4:08 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:03 AM
“If I create from the heart, nearly everything works; if from the head, almost nothing.”

― Marc Chagall

It works.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:17 AM
As always …(bows with humility) …thank you Sir.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:41 AM
much feelings - good mood - like it much
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:18 AM
Thank you Stefan :-).
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 9:28 AM
This is just so beautiful, gets me every listen.

Perfect complements.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:19 AM
Thank you very much Quarkstar. The compliments should go mainly to the composer, without the music this is just a bunch of words.
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 9:58 AM
Thank you so much for the words that you used to my song, < this is true in every sense. I really like the sophistication with which you searched the subject and joined the music and your words, I like also the simplicity and together the brilliance of the message that you have expressed in the commentary: We should go back to a symbiosis between us and nature; people do not know, but it is a very innovative thinking. I also think that way today, but I’m not very good at putting into practice these concepts. Thanks again
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:16 AM
The pleasure was all mine. Your music is profoundly moving. You are a truly excellent composer/arranger. You might find it funny that my #2 instrumental to work with was My Radar :-). That would have yielded a very different result :-). Thank you for sharing your wonderful music. It was with some fear that I even attempted to speak over it as it has such a powerful message all on it’s own.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:25 AM

Work is for the ground,
Hope lives in the skies
Music the only sound
Of dreams sustained that never die.



Once again you touch me with a turn (or two) of a phrase. This is a beautiful and thoughtful piece. I also believe the images in nature and in our imaginations are meaningful and resonant so that when they appear they merit acknowledgement, and when possible, recognition.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:36 AM
Thank you. These words were not easy to come by. The music presented such a complete emotional vision that my additions threatened to be muddy footprints on a lovely canvas. Alas, though, I had a job to do so I had to produce something. I am pleased that you found it to be meaningful. It gelled at the last minute as I brought out of storage my own print of I and the Village which I grew up with and has been in storage. It’s leaning on the wall in my office now :-).
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 11:02 AM
Full compliments
what a great lyric to a wonderful composition.

You voice also sounds very fragile which makes it extra intense to listen. It was a feeling to me as if the speakers play their last tone.

What a track!
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:35 PM
Thank you Siobhan. I appreciate your review very much. I often do lower the volume a bit in my mixes because I want people to tune in rather than being hit over the head with my voice…or maybe it’s just that I am nervous and insecure about my delivery… Art is strange :-).
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:33 PM
you’ve painted, with words and DA’s beautiful music, an emotional sonic vision in lovely tribute to Chagall, religious symbols, pain, unity and hope. thank you for this gift.