Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » essesq » Snowglobe » Reviews

Reviews for "Snowglobe"

Snowglobe
by essesq
Recommends (20)
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 8:15 PM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 9:05 PM
This is absolutely fantastic! I love what you did with the vocals so that the melody of the layers of the round are like snowflakes falling. Wonderful!
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 3:42 AM
Thanks SJ. Precisely what I was trying to capture.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 3:22 AM
Well i would prefer it if you were to re title your mix as just Snowglobes as its you who has done it, not me.

It does work as a round and the little musical additions help move the mix to another place.

The original images of this are burned into memory of a single day back in Feb . So its nice to see them again with a new colour.

I was expecting a harmony backing line but no such luck Breath On :-)
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 3:41 AM
On point 1…done….I was having the same thought for different reasons this morning. On points 2 & 3 thank you and on point 4, you gotta crawl before you can walk. There was a vocal track to go with it but it fell victim to a mercy killing a few nights ago.
spinmeister
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 8:47 AM
Great musical idea. It works and it sounds beautiful!
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:29 AM
Thanks Spin. Means a lot coming from you :-).
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 10:05 AM
Agree with Spin, great idea! Incredibly sweet.
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:33 AM
Thank you. If you need some sarcasm to cleanse your palate, I got plenty of that :-).
 
.
permalink   timberman Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:52 AM
Thanks but I’m not a sarcastic person.
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 12:02 PM
I was only replying to your “sweet” review. I was joking, and now the review is even sweeter. :-) Obviously I picked the wrong person to try that joke on. Sorry for any offense.
 
.
permalink   timberman Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 12:26 PM
No trouble, essesq. The song is even sweeter now:)
 
.
permalink   timberman Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 12:28 PM
Just realized you got my 444:th review. It must mean something. Not sure what. A good sign, perhaps.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 10:54 AM
this is gorgeous. paints a sonic picture that feels like being inside a Snowglobe. amazing!
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:35 AM
Thank you. I had the musical thing going and didn’t know how to conceptualize it to finish the piece and the idea occurred to me that it was like a snowglobe. I’m so happy everyone is enjoying it.
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 1:35 PM
beatifully made and feel, one to be proud Essesq :)
 
.
permalink   essesq Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 2:01 PM
Thank you George, quite an honor coming from you :-).
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:50 PM
Beautiful!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   essesq Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 12:48 PM
Thank you Chuck. I’m glad you liked it :-).
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 10:23 AM
Dreamy and delicate and very lovely. Music to play while standing at the window on a winter’s night and watching snow start to spiral down. xxxx
 
.
permalink   essesq Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 12:53 PM
Thanks Ciggi. I’m hoping we get some decent snow this year. This one was mixed during a snowy evening last winter. I actually staggered the vocals on the laptop in front of the fireplace with the fire going. A very pleasant experience. :-)
synthetic1
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 20, 2010 @ 6:29 AM
This is a lovely remix Essesq, the warm vocals go so nicely with the chilly feeling accompaniment.