Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » duckett » You Can't Deny » Reviews

Reviews for "You Can't Deny"

You Can't Deny
by duckett
Recommends (13)
Fri, Dec 7, 2007 @ 6:21 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
Kwame
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 1:17 AM
Nice fast rappin’ style… Let’s see if I can give this pella a good beat … ;)
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Dec 8, 2007 @ 3:27 AM
Thanks! I’m in good hands
:)
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 7:05 AM
..!!! but it’s very good. Didn’t know you like a rapper. I like your flow..!!!!
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Dec 9, 2007 @ 7:41 AM
Aw, thanks ditto ditto, I’m no true MC, but feel free to remix :)
womoma
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 15, 2008 @ 6:56 PM
God damn. Why are there so many GOOD rappers with CRAP mics?

Do your skills justice and invest in a good mic.
 
.
permalink   duckett Tue, Jan 15, 2008 @ 8:22 PM
*sigh* As much as I’d love to get a Shure (or better yet, a nice gold-sputtered condenser with a shock mount and pop filter), budgetwise, I’ve gotta stick with the good old Radio Shack boundary mic, for now… (and if you think this sounded bad, be glad I didn’t go with the lo-Z dynamic I’ve got lying around)
But, uh, thanks for the complement anyway ;)
 
.
permalink   coruscate Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 1:10 PM
For what it’s worth the recording didn’t bother me much at all.
beckfords
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 22, 2008 @ 11:16 AM
did i just hear you spit dat clever lyric? damn your good.what wid your productions too, you got some skills goin on there man,peace.
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Jun 23, 2008 @ 2:41 PM
Don’t how I missed this review, but Thanks B!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 9:37 AM
Hey another non rapper doin it and over a year old at that. I know how you feel, when i did mine i felt like i had gone shopping in the nude.

But you know what its good. A least you having a USA accent gets you into the zone.

I might just mix it :-)
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 4:01 PM
Yes, the whole Yank thing does come in handy occasionally ;-)

I’d be extremely interested to hear what you might do with this!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 12:04 PM
This is good man. Loveshadow is spot on… the fact you have a US accent gets you 50% there.

Ofcourse, me, I’m from Liverpool so I’ve a scouse accent. Hearing a scouser rap sits in the same basket as your granny doing Snoop (rap I mean :-)
 
.
permalink   duckett Thu, Jan 22, 2009 @ 4:03 PM
Thanks scott- I think I’d much rather hear a scouser on the mic than my grandma!
coruscate
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 17, 2012 @ 1:09 PM
Dude you ought to do more like it! Crazy cool, reminded me of a Lyrics Born rap if you know who that is. I’ve already worked out the instrumentals for this track, and I’m working on my own rap to accompany yours on it. Good, solid lyrical work and delivery!
 
.
permalink   coruscate Thu, Jan 19, 2012 @ 4:10 PM
It was a fun piece to rap along with, mission accomplished!